We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, definitely would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #60 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sheraton from 8/21 to 8/26. We arrived an hour early and they were nice enough to let us check in, which was awesome because we were exhausted from our drive. The room (on the 10th floor) was spotless and very modern; beds are super comfy. Fridge comes with 2 complimentary waters but also includes a Keurig machine, in which room service replenishes the coffee packets every day. There is also a USA today at your door every morning =] . Our view from the room was of Broadway at the Beach (you can see wonderworks and fireworks at night) and of the sun deck/indoor pool; its not even worth it to get an ocean view because all of the ocean front hotels are in the way of the beach anyway. We never went in the pool after reading some of the other reviews and seeing a bunch of kids in it from our hotel room. Parking is $8/night for the garage but really wasnt that big of a deal to us. In general, the hotel is an amazing location, only 3 blocks from the beach which ended up being about an 8-10 min walk each way, which was perfectly okay with us. It is also within walking distance (1-2 blocks) from some mini golf places and restaurants, which was convenient after we had a few drinks. However you do not want to make a right on Oak St or Kings Hwy from the hotel because there is a very sketchy neighborhood over there; just a warning. There is a TD bank across the street which was convenient as well. Front desk was helpful when our key got demagnitized and took cake of it right away. There was also someone at the front desk when we checked out at 4am, which was very convenient.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and were very happy with our choice after seeing some of the other hotels we we were interested in person. We didnt want to stay in a place where there would be 23948098 kids running around and while there were families at this hotel with kids, it wasn't overwhelming so it worked out well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Good afternoon Carla C, thanks so much for the awesome & honest review, along with the great pictures of the facility! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & we sincerely hope that you will come back & stay with us again when traveling to Myrtle Beach. The kuerig 1 cup brewers with Starbucks coffee are great, & thanks for mentioning how convenient we are to the beach & to the various things to do in the area. We appreciate it & have a great week ahead, Juli Pray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

I have started a tradition in my family to come to Myrtle Beach every year during the summer just last year. Last year we stayed at the Sheraton and we had so much fun and we were very impressed with the hotel. So when we booked our Myrtle Beach trip for this year we didn't hesitate to book the Sheraton. We had an equally amazing time! The beds are so comfy it feels like you are sleeping on clouds! This trip my family brought their laptop and the wireless connection was not great. To use the Internet you had to sit at the desk because you had to have the plug to plug in your computer to the wifi. The plug was very loose in my MacBook and we had to hold the plug there when using the Internet. Another bad thing was one day we wanted to just lounge at the pool. The pool was a little dirty because it wasn't clear and there was a few clumps of hair in it. The pool is inside but connects to an outside deck. We just went to the beach instead of having a pool day. We love the Sheraton and will stay again it would be awesome if you could have better Internet and a nice outdoor pool! Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayloreM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Good afternoon tayloreM, thanks so much for continuing to choose us as you travel to Myrtle Beach & for leaving us a great review. We love when our guests come back to see us each year, it feels like family! We hope to see you again next year & thanks so much for the feedback on the pool & internet. I've sent your response to our chief engineer to follow up. Thanks again & have a great week ahead, Juli Pray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I have started a tradition in my family to come to Myrtle Beach every year during the summer just last year. Last year we stayed at the Sheraton and we had so much fun and we were very impressed with the hotel. So when we booked our Myrtle Beach trip for this year we didn't hesitate to book the Sheraton. We had an equally amazing time! The beds are so comfy it feels like you are sleeping on clouds! This trip my family brought their laptop and the wireless connection was not great. To use the Internet you had to sit at the desk because you had to have the plug to plug in your computer to the wifi. The plug was very loose in my MacBook and we had to hold the plug there when using the Internet. Another bad thing was one day we wanted to just lounge at the pool. The pool was a little dirty because it wasn't clear and there was a few clumps of hair in it. The pool is inside but connects to an outside deck. We just went to the beach instead of having a pool day. We love the Sheraton and will stay again it would be awesome if you could have better Internet and a nice outdoor pool! Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayloreM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Good afternoon tayloreM, thanks so much for continuing to choose us as you travel to Myrtle Beach & for leaving us a great review. We love when our guests come back to see us each year, it feels like family! We hope to see you again next year & thanks so much for the feedback on the pool & internet. I've sent your response to our chief engineer to follow up. Thanks again & have a great week ahead, Juli Pray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for the first week of August with my family and 2 other families. The rooms were amazing! I loved the beds. The pillows weren't the greatest. The lobby was nice. Internet was complimentary. And the distance to the beach was great! The hotel is very nice and big, but the pool was small and only 3ft. We still enjoyed it. Will be back if we ever visit Myrtle Beach again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliennegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Hello julienegrace, we're very thankful for you taking time to leave us a great review! We're so happy that you touched on the short distance to the beach, free internet, & fabulous beds! We do strive to provide the best product in Myrtle Beach, so we are ecstatic that you will stay with us when you come back to the area. Thanks again & have a great day! Juli Pray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here for a night.The room was spacious, quiet.Located 2 blocks away from the beach.It takes 15 min to reach there.The parking was safe.Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Good afternoon yatri123, thank you very much for leaving a great review. I'm glad you touched on the short walk to the beach & the safe parking. We do charge $8 per night for the garage, however your vehicle is much safer in there as opposed to an open lot. It is our hope that you will come back & stay with us again while in Myrtle Beach! Have a great week, Juli Pray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton for three nights to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. The hotel was clean, well air conditioned and had fabulous beds and bedding.The internet cafe in the lobby was great and they even had a printer connected so that you could print boarding passes, coupons etc. The pool was way too small for the hotel and wasn't very clean. Yes there are stains all over the carpeting in the corridors, but I don't make a habit of sleeping on the floor outside of my room, so it didn't bother me. This is a completely non-smoking hotel which we didn't know when we booked it through a 4* mystery deal. It was inconvenient, but oh well.

Room Tip: 717 window faces Broadway at the Beach and you can watch the fireworks on Tuesday night while lying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Good afternoon Rnegade, thanks so much for writing us a good review. We're stoked that you enjoyed the Link which is Sheraton's cyber cafe, as well as the view from your room. You'll be happy to know that we're in the process of replacing all the guest room & corridor carpets, it is definitely due to be done & thanks for your thoughts on that. We hope that you will come back soon & be our guest, thanks again. Juli Pray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I booked with hotwire and only had one disappointing experience with the staff. Upon check-in I requested a crib, the staff member acted put out by my request and said "I think we will be able do that". Four hours later, no crib. I called and re-requested and immediately received a crib and an apology. I must say the beds in this hotel are amazing!!! 5 star quality, plush bedding and memory foam topped mattresses, we loved it. Housekeeping was good but I would have liked the floor to be vacuumed everyday, we stayed three nights and they only vacuumed once. We had no problem with parking except that I have stayed at other hotels in thR area and they do not charge for parking. Lastly, the pool belongs in a two star hotel. Its 25 person capacity does not suite the size of the hotel at all. It is also disgusting with murky water and filled with dirt, debris, and hair. The pool really fails to match up with the rest of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay but were highly disappointed with the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mparke211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Hello mparke211, we appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the bedding which is the Sweet Sleeper II Series by Serta, it certainly is very comfortable indeed. We're sorry you had a challenge getting a crib, but glad you did end up getting one. Also I have sent your comments about the pool size over to our chief engineer for review. Thanks again & we hope to have you back soon, Juli Pray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,793 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £77 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing