We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #52 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is an excellent choice that is close to, although not right on, the beach. The front desk personnel were friendly and accommodating; couldn't ask for a better check-in experience. The room was nice, although there was some wear around the edges, but nothing that would prevent me from staying there again. There are lots of restaurants close by and a nice restaurant/lounge in the hotel. The Convention Center was very nice and a good place if you have a conference, party, etc. The business center is conveniently located with enough computers that you don't have to wait, or at least I didn't, and there are comfortable sitting areas in various places. This is one of those "secure" hotels in which you have to have a room key for the elevator to work....nice if you are traveling alone. Parking was $8.00/night, which is not too bad for a convention center hotel. These people will treat you right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llatimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi llatimer. Thank you so much for your great review. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant check in experience and that our staff was accomodating. We really appreciate this feedback. We are you will be staying with us again in the near future. Have a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    371
    176
    73
    59
See reviews for
278
278
42
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice hotel, very accommodating and good view of the city especially at night with the water in the background!!! Only a couple of walking blocks from the oceanfront and free city shuttle in front of hotel.

Room Tip: Higher is always better. Not sure what side we were on...I think facing east since we were facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi kim f. Thank you so much for your great review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We do hope to see you again soon. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

I am never disappointed by a Sheraton hotel had found this hotel when was going to broadway at the beach love how it was just around the corner from broadway @ the beach was there for only one night but would be back love the indoor pool and the sun porch and liked the fitness center. Did not wake up to try the breakfast and wish would have known about breakfast in bed because I would have tried it. The only problem I had was the stairwell was awfully narrow and could only go to 2nd floor. But other than that nice hotel. Also if you like vintage video games they have in the room where you can order Nintendo 64 games in the room which I thought was cool

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimrausch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Good Afternoon Kimrausch1. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope when you return you are able to enjoy all of the areas our hotel has to offer. Have a great holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Went end of August really busy ,the value being that the rooms are only around $120 per night even in the summer is great ,the hotel is in very decent condition and we really had no complaints,they do not have a full service spa in the hotel but someone you can call who seems to maybe rent a room on main floor,they were very nice but note that you can not bill the service to your room,the hotel hotel not being directly on the beach is a bummer but it is only a 5min city walk the other Sheraton plantation is a 10 min drive,so being that we are spg loyalist this was the better option we also stayed in the plantation which we would do again only with kids

Room Tip: Try to get a beach view ,the hotel s not on the water but some rooms are overlooking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello EliE30. Thank you for your great review. August is one of our busiest months so we are happy to know you still enjoyed your time in Myrtle Beach and at our property. Thank you so much for your loyalty to the SPG program. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I chose to spend our 1st wedding anniversary here. Neither of us had ever been to Myrtle Beach before, but reluctantly chose a hotel that was not beachfront. WOW!!!!! We could not have been more pleased with the entire overall experience. We were upgraded to a king room with an oceanview up on the 10th floor, given a gift for our anniversary, free parking in the hotels garage, VIP pass to the exclusive 11th floor which is for high end guest with free breakfast and evening horduerves, the food was amazing!!!! I wish that I would have paid more attention to the man at the front desk when we arrived because he was simply outstanding!!! Thank you so much Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center for the most amazing vacation, your service, staff and the amazing rooms were beyond immaculate. Can't wait to stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: go with the king rooms, the beds are beyond comfortable and plenty of room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Good Afternoon Shannon S. Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a memorable anniversary with us. Happy to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer! We look forward to see you again! Have a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Myrtle Beach can be a hot mess. We were with a golf group and they had us booked into another "hotel" in Myrtle Beach. Well, it was gross.
So we scrambled to quickly get out of that and stumbled upon this Sheraton on Trip Advisor. We were looking for clean, comfortable, quiet and relatively elegant...we got it all at the Sheraton. The last minute price was just right and we were able to save what appeared to be a disastrous trip into something really nice...at least one knows that staying at a "chain" the accomodations will be consistent and not a bad surprise like the smaller hotels in a resort town as Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahoe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi Tahoe1984. Thank you very much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear we were able to turn your trip to Myrtle Beach around. Please come back and see us again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was hooked from the moment we got to the desk (after an 8 hour drive from Kentucky) only to realize the booking company had change our reservation dates without telling us. In most places this would be a problem and I was expecting to be turned away. After a few seconds and I do mean seconds, we were being checked in with a smile and a very warm welcome. Very modern, quiet and extremely comfortable. This is a must stay place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello amitch70. Thank you so much for your great review! We truly appreciate the feedback. We are so pleased to hear we were able to accomadate you quickly and that our staff was able to help. Happy to hear you enjoyed our facility. We hope to see you soon! Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#90 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
433 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing