We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & Clean... Super Comfy Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #45 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean... Super Comfy Beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice place to stay on business. Bed was very comfortable... super soft. Great night's sleep. Didn't explore the property too much, however my sense was the entry-way lobby could have been a bit better appointed with bar and lounge area... more visible/apparent upon check-in. Just seemed a bit less welcoming than other properties.... no oooh-aaah factor walking in the front door!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Good Morning CarlSalad. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon, have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    360
    173
    68
    56
See reviews for
271
273
39
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Bragg NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Sheraton in Myrtle Beach on several occasions. Although we have never walked, the hotel is located walking distance to the beach and broadway at the beach. I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a quite night stay. The rooms are usually clean, however during our last this stay the carpet was in need of a good shampoo. Comfortable beds and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebrownfamily2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Good Morning thebrownfamily2009. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy to hear that you are returning guests! We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My family and i stayed here for a few days to take a family vacation and it was worth every penny. The staff was wonderful with helping us find great places to visit at the right times, because its a mad house in myrtle beach in the summer. Our front desk girl, Hania, told us where to eat, how to get there, what time would be the best, and also told us where and when to go for all the fireworks around town.... She rocked. The concierge guy, steve, also gave us coupons for restaraunts and shows, he was very nice. We loved the hotel, it was clean and they were extremely curteous. U can walk to the beach and also the main attractions, just blocks away. I highly recommend it and definately get recomendations from Hania and Steve.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Omegalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Good Morning Omegalos. Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff helped to make you trip great. We hope you'll be staying with us again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had booked a two day getaway with Groupon. On arrival, our checkin clerk Leslie took utmost care to get us an ocean view room and on a high floor even though it was not guaranteed because I did not book directly. She even gave us free parking voucher. The distance to the beach was not a negative for us. In fact it was better not to have the constant cacophony when you have a hotel right on the beach and I liked the fact that we got the necessary exercise to walk three blocks to get there. I was also given the option to be green when it came to not having the beds made everyday and in return get more SPG miles in return. They even provided a voucher for $5 that was honored at their bar/restaurant for choosing the option. The exercise room is great but the pool is small and shallow. The only negatives were that the parking garage did not have a convenient access to the hotel and the bed which was too soft and seemed to swallow you whole instead of giving you a firm support. But overall I liked the stay enough to get an extension for another day. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I come down to myrtle beach again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with an ocean view. Rooms have a fridge. Microwave is in common access area w...
See more room tips
Green Features: If you are an SPG member, choose to be green and get extra miles and possibly vouchers to use at cafe/bar
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Good Morning SubirMukherjee. Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you make it back soon and we'll be able to get you a firmer mattress. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend as part of a larger group. Our hotel room was clean, well maintained, and very pleasant. The beds were very nice, in my opinion.

The only downside was noise from the hall, and light coming in under and around the door. I noticed that there was a substantial gap around the door, which meant that our room was fairly noisy the first night. The second night, I stuffed a towel under the door, and that did quiet things down quite a bit.

Beware the charge for parking at $8/day for self-park, or $12/day for valet.

The restaurant was nice, and the breakfast buffet was especially nice. Service tended towards the slower side, but overall not bad. There were limited gluten-free choices for members of our party, and they ended up leaving the hotel to find food.

Room Tip: We ended up overlooking the parking deck and air conditioning units in the back of the hotel, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Good Morning Haley G. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate hearing the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time we'll be able to get you into a quiet room! Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was chosen for us, as my husband was attending a conference that was hosted at the Sheraton. We decided to extend the stay, and I joined him after a few days into the event. The location is an easy 2 blocks to the beach, and though I love a waterfront option and view, I appreciated not being right in the middle of the beachfront craze at Myrtle. The staff was friendly, and our room was comfortable. We also had the breakfast buffet one morning, and enjoyed it. It wasn't anything particularly exciting, but hit the spot and was convenient.
Bottom line: Would I recommend this hotel? Yes.
Can you get a decent room on the beach for the same price or less? Yes. Personally, I appreciate the consistency of the Sheraton brand. So be sure to check reviews of any place else you're considering. A lot of the low-rise beachfronts looked like cleanliness may be lacking... Typical college "Spring break" type places. Then again, many people expect that, given the sandy wet feet going in and out. Wherever you choose, I hope you enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p2gP2St2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Good Afternoon p2gP2St2d. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate hearing the feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us while here for a conference. We hope you'll be back again soon for a vacation! Have a lovely week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I just returned home from a 4 night stay at the Sheraton. I visited myrtle beach with my girlfriend and we picked the Sheraton based on its 4 star rating and good location. Well the location was pretty good, as we were willing to walk to the beach and drove to other places. Our biggest complaint was our experience with the concierge. We attempted to ask for dinning help around 4:15 on our second night there. We went up to the desk at which point a female concierge told us that the male concierge had a great connection to a seafood restaurant and that we should just wait and talk to him. Well I'm curious as to way one concierge has a special connection that she wasn't able to provide to me. After waiting for the man to come over he was very frustrated and bitter in his first words to us to which we offered to give him a few minutes if he needed to do something. He asked us to wait 15 minutes. We walked over to a chair and sat and waited a full 15 minutes for this good advice. When we went back over his tone and attitude was not changed very much. We said we are looking for a memorable place to eat and that we were willing to spend any reasonable amount and drive to any location within 1 full hour. He said that wasn't helpful so I asked him where he would go if he was celebrating something special to which he replied "no where in myrtle beach". His final conclusion was for us to walk to beach bummz or something down the block. So after we had high hopes of going somewhere fun within a full hours drive he sends us walking down the street?? We were very glad to have waited 15 minutes to get that answer. This really changed our whole perception of our stay at the hotel. Fortunately there were one to two decent employees including Matthew at the front desk who was helpful and polite both times I worked with him.

Additionally... the wifi was awful and when I attempted to use the computers in the lobby it took an average of 45 seconds to 1 minute just to load a restaurant website. Just a heads up for anyone looking to get some work done at the convention center. You are better off heading to starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevea247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Good Afternoon Stevea247. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear you had some issues with the concierge, please know this will be addressed with their management. We hope you enjoyed your time in Myrtle Beach and that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
4.9 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing