We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay! Yes we will be back 2012!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Axton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay! Yes we will be back 2012!”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel on our family vacation to MB July 2010. I regret that I didn't stay here this year (2011), but I will be returning in 2012. I was very pleased with this hotel staff, check-in/check-out, cleaniness of the room, pool area, parking lot and would recommend it to everyone vacationing in MB.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VABeachBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you so much for thinking of our property and taking the time share your experience, even though you didn't get a chance to visit us this summer. I'm glad that my rooms, amenities, and staff made such a lasting impression on you and your family; your positive words on everything from the check-in/check-out to to parking is greatly appreciated. We are always happy to hear from repeat guests, and will be glad to see you again at our property next year. Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    539
    175
    79
    38
See reviews for
796
667
63
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Just returned from a week stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach. We have stayed at ocean-front beach hotels from Maine to Florida and have to rate this hotel as one of if not the best stay we have had to date. Our room was in the center of the fifth floor of the tower building directly on the beach providing a great view of the ocean front. The room was an efficiency unit which was convenient for food prep and storage. The room was a nice size, had all the amenities we required and was always kept spotless by the courteous housekeeping staff. The front desk personnel were top-notch and helped us with all of needs/requests. Only one downside is the small area for the continental breakfast served in the lobby which tended to be bottle-necked during peak hours so go early if you can. You won't be disappointed by a stay in the tower building.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLoverMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband and I stumbled upon the Best Western Grand Strand after a miserable night stay at another Myrtle Beach area hotel. We were looking for another hotel but there was no vacancy at any of the area hotels. We spoke with Dennis, the manager, who explained that the pent house suite was avaiable but that it was a 3 night minimum stay. The pent house was over our budget and we still had 6 more nights in Myrtle Beach. Dennis spoke with the owner and allowed us to stay in the pent house 1 night and then move us to a regular, more affordable room. The transition was seemless the following day and we were in our new room before we ventured out for the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable but above all Dennis and his staff was so welcoming and kind to my husband and I that I would reccomend this hotel to anyone else in a heart beat. They gave us directions to area attractions and answered all of our questions about the area. They were professional and courteous. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italeviee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad that you found your experience worth sharing with other TripAdvisor users. Although we cannot always accomodate guests at the last-minute, we do our best to be flexible and helpful; room moves such as yours are one way that we can fulfill requests, and my staff is trained to make the transition from one room to another easy and enjoyable. Furthermore, I consider excellent customer service to be one of my highest priorities and so it is great to hear that you found Dennis and my front desk employees to be "welcoming", "kind", "professional", and "curteous". This, I believe, is incredibly important in ensuring that guests have the best stay possible. Thank you again for spreading the word about your positive experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smith, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

After reading the reviews, we decided to stay here. We are very picky and found NOTHING wrong. We loved it! We had excellent service and a wonderful housekeeper! Everything was so clean and the beds are very comfortable!! We loved the rockers on the balcony and the wonderful view! We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarbyDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for your kind words! I am always pleased to hear from guests who find our hotel on TripAdvisor and believe that the reviews accurately reflect our property. Guests have consistently remarked on the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, and I'm so glad that your experience was no different. We'll look forward to having you back next year- there will be a rocking chair waiting for you. 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The location was great and although we chose to stay in the building across the street from the beach, we were very happy with our choice. We were close to the pool and the parking was convenient.
We enjoyed the free daily breakfast and the ladies who presented it daily did a wonderful job. They were so pleasant; It seemed like they genuinely enjoyed their jobs.
The housekeeping staff and maintainence staff responded promptly although we only needed minor help once or twice.
We had a king size bed that was very comfortable with wonderful thick pillows and the room had a new flat screen TV. I appreciated the fact that the hotel recycles and uses "green" products.
The facility is very clean and nowadays that is especially important. We would definitely stay at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clevelander46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This Best Western definitely lived up to the photos and the positive reviews I've seen here. In fact the room was even bigger and nicer than I expected from the photos; it had a bedroom with an LCD TV, a bathroom, a small kitchen area, another room with another LCD TV, and a balcony with two rocking chairs. I had an oceanfront room, which truly is on the ocean; I could see the beach and the ocean from my room. It's not a super-crowded part of the beach, so even in the middle of July it wasn't crowded. The breakfast was good, not your standard "continental," as it included fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, and the standby muffins and fruit; it gets crowded and closes pretty early (9:30 AM), so be prepared to stand in line and eat at a strangers' table or standing up. The free wifi was good, but it usually didn't work from the balcony, and frequently prompted me to log in which was annoying (not WPA-secured like some places' wifi). Housekeeping didn't sweep the floor or clean the dishes, but they let me check out late without hassle, so I guess we're even. This wasn't the cheapest room on the beach, but it was a fine value for what I got. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean front room. It's a smaller building, beautiful view, and the location is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elfbarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
It is so nice to see such a detailed and thoughtful review- thank you for your care in sharing your experience with others, as well as your positive words about our property. I'm glad to hear that you had a enjoyable and memorable stay, and left satisfied with the size of your room and the ocean view. I appreciate your comments on our selection of foods at the continental breakfast as well. We are aware that the breakfast area can be crowded in the mornings, but I do want to mention that since your visit, we've taken measures to reduce the line in the morning that seem to be working well. I would also like to address your comments regarding the daily housekeeping service: although our housekeepers do not wash guests' dishes, the floor should have been swept daily. I apologize for this oversight, and assure you that I have spoken with our Operations Manager about the situation. Please know that if you would have mentioned it to us while you were here, we would have rectified the situation immediately. Thank you again for your review; it is our hope that you will return to our property and find your second stay even better than the first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiston-salem
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is the best place to stay. We love it because it is family oriented. We have always had great service. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We don't have to think about where we will stay when we go Mrytle Beach, we always stay at Best Western Grand Strand Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach07Winston_salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I always love hearing from repeat guests who have enjoyed our property over the years. Each Best Western is independantly owned and operated, and my entire family is involved at our hotel in some fashion; for this reason, I have always been particularly careful about maintaining a family-friendly atmosphere. I'm so glad that you have found this to be the case over the years. Again, thank you for your kind words, and I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,956 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing