We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,084)
Filter reviews
2,084 results
Traveller rating
1,178
577
192
91
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
577
192
91
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanfront buildingacross the streetocean frontmain buildingcontinental breakfastlazy riverrocking chairsthe breakfast areaindoor poolbreakfast staffyogurtocean blvdfirst floorgreat place to stayprivate balconybike weekhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,704 - 1,709 of 2,084 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Hotel recommended. Extremely friendly staff. Second straight year and we will return anytime.


Dumas family

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The service we experienced here was excellent. The breakfast buffet staff members were especially helpful and well mannered. The room was clean and more spacious than we had anticipated. The motel could not be in a better location. It is literally just steps from the beach. There are two buildings, one is oceanfront and one is not. We stayed in the oceanfront building. Our room had a private deck and rocking chairs, which we really enjoyed. We will without a doubt stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaCheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Thank you for your positive words regarding your stay at our property! It is my belief that the things you mentioned- customer service, cleanliness, and location- are the factors that define a stay as either exceptional or unpleasant. I'm so glad that these components of our hotel came together to leave you with the pleasant experience you described in your review. I hope that you are able to return to Myrtle Beach in the future and that we can see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Love the hotel 3rd time here, will be back. Jack at front desk a great and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel on our family vacation to MB July 2010. I regret that I didn't stay here this year (2011), but I will be returning in 2012. I was very pleased with this hotel staff, check-in/check-out, cleaniness of the room, pool area, parking lot and would recommend it to everyone vacationing in MB.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VABeachBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you so much for thinking of our property and taking the time share your experience, even though you didn't get a chance to visit us this summer. I'm glad that my rooms, amenities, and staff made such a lasting impression on you and your family; your positive words on everything from the check-in/check-out to to parking is greatly appreciated. We are always happy to hear from repeat guests, and will be glad to see you again at our property next year. Thanks, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Just returned from a week stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach. We have stayed at ocean-front beach hotels from Maine to Florida and have to rate this hotel as one of if not the best stay we have had to date. Our room was in the center of the fifth floor of the tower building directly on the beach providing a great view of the ocean front. The room was an efficiency unit which was convenient for food prep and storage. The room was a nice size, had all the amenities we required and was always kept spotless by the courteous housekeeping staff. The front desk personnel were top-notch and helped us with all of needs/requests. Only one downside is the small area for the continental breakfast served in the lobby which tended to be bottle-necked during peak hours so go early if you can. You won't be disappointed by a stay in the tower building.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachLoverMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews