We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

handy location. roomdecor very dated. air conditioner as loud as a truck. breakfast area way too small for the size of the hotel. the only hotel we ever stayed in that required a $5.00refundable deposit so that we would stop at the front desk on the way out to let them know we were actualy leaving! are you kidding? this is just plain nonsense.

Room Tip: get the location accurately described. the window of our room loked at a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our property. On behalf of my entire staff, I'd like to apologize that your time was anything less than exceptional. Although the vast majority of our rooms have been recently renovated, there are still a few that will be updated in the near future. I would like to assure you that we have plans to finish our renovations as soon as possible. In addition, our key deposit policy allows us to know when guests are leaving so that our housekeeping staff can clean the avaliable rooms as soon as possible. Because of this, we are able to provide early check-ins for many of our guests. We believe this is one way that we can provide excellent service to our customers. However, we never require the $5 refundable deposit, only request it. I hope that my staff made that clear; if you had questioned or protested the policy during check-in, the fee should have been immediately waived. I apologize if that were not the case. Again, I deeply regret that your visit was only "fair". We would love for you to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had a great time at the Best Western Plus - we had a fifth-floor ocean-view room across the street - private balcony. It was fun to watch the waves rolling in. The room was well-maintained, good size kitchen and quiet. Hot breakfast waffles were great - the breakfast staff was very friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff gave us excellent directions to various places we wanted to see. We will stay there again the next time we go to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean-view, be sure to ask to stay across the street. The prices are higher, but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iberostar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I booked my first hotel experience with Best Western hotel Spring Break week April 2-4 2012. I was surprised and amazed at the cleanliness of the room. The fixtures were updated, and the beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and fresh everyday, and the pools were very clean. The staff was nice and friendly, and the owner was there to assist (which I thought was great) around the hotel. I do not have any complaints about my experience....I would definitely reccommend this hotel to everyone. I will definitely book this hotel again, whenever I am in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I spent 5 months at this lovely location and were very happy with the quality of our room and the friendly, efficient staff. We stayed in an Oceanfront Suite with a small kitchen and everything was very nice and well maintained. When we needed a blender for our morning smoothies the front desk had one sent right over. Maid service is once a week for long term stays, but if we needed anything during the week they were most accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and Myrtle Beach for a great Snowbird Vacation.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra to stay in the part right on the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

It's great to see a review from one of our snowbirds! TripAdvisor.com users will certainly benefit from hearing from our long-term guests in addition to those who come for shorter stays. I'm glad to see that after staying for five months, your opinion of my staff and property is as high as ever. We do our best to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable; if bringing over a blender makes your day a little better and easier, we are happy to do so! It was such a pleasure to have you at the property this winter. Thank you for your loyalty and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have just returned from spending thirteen nights at the Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites and if you are looking for a place to stay while in Myrtle Beach, this is the place for you. The staff are friendly, helpful and a wealth of knowledge. The room was spotless and kept that way by the cleaning staff. The front desk personnel are pleasant and helpful. We stayed across the street from the ocean and it was just a few minute walk to the beach. There are also rooms on the ocean side. The pool, hot tub and lazy river were also very nice. The continental breakfast was very good and included yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, waffles, and cereals. Coffee was always on in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gx2Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

An average hotel. Clean rooms. Could have a lighter color flooring in the rooms. The front desk and morning breakfast team were friendly, very helpful and courteous. Overall okay.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms when making reservation. Avoid ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is one of many, many hotels on Ocean Blvd in Myrtle Beach. There are two locations for the Best Western. One is on the beach, one is across from the beach. We stayed across from the beach.The rates were very reasonable and if you are wanting a Myrtle Beach experience without spending all of your money on a hotel room, this is a very good place to stay. The property is well-kept up, clean, the hotel staff is friendly and efficient, and the breakfast staff are hard working, sweet women who seem to love their jobs! The breakfast area is small so expect to stand in line if you get close to the 8:30am/9:00am hour. There is a lazy river for the children (the hotel provides floating rings and the river could be kept slightly cleaner), and a good-sized pool (kept very clean) and hot tub and lounging areas around the pool. There is also an inside pool and hot-tub across the street, on the beach side. The walk to the beach takes hardly any time so it's not inconvenient or hard to get there, and you save more $$ staying across the street from the beach. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with a fully-equipped kitchen, full-sized refrigerator and so two families stayed comfortably in one unit. We prepared lunches and some dinners in the kitchen and further saved $$. Fantasy Land and other family activities are close by, including many huge miniature golf places. Parking was excellent. We always found a place to park. In Myrtle Beach there are tons of restaurants - (don't eat at the Liberty Seafood Buffet. It was awful.) The traffic in and out of Myrtle Beach was horrendous and this was only April, so be prepared in your travel plans to spend time sitting in traffic both entering and leaving the area.

Room Tip: Some of the hotel rooms provide rocking chairs outside the rooms. So, if you want to sit and rock an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ah_bah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,947 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,020 reviews
6.8 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £45 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing