We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Painted Post, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great lovation”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights ocean front room fifth floor (141.00 a night) great view from balcony. The beach was nice, and you were in the quiet end of town. Hotel staff were all very friendly. Will be back on way home. Breakfast was ok, nothing special the standard bw breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    526
    167
    74
    36
See reviews for
771
657
61
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Painted Post, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Staying on ocean side fifth floor balcony room . Great view, can't wait to see sunrise in am. The price is very reasonable for ocean front room (140.00) a night, pool is nice as well as hot tubs. The beach is supper close, only a short walkway from back door. Not crowded like some beach towns. Parking was easy also. May come back in fall.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new milford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

handy location. roomdecor very dated. air conditioner as loud as a truck. breakfast area way too small for the size of the hotel. the only hotel we ever stayed in that required a $5.00refundable deposit so that we would stop at the front desk on the way out to let them know we were actualy leaving! are you kidding? this is just plain nonsense.

Room Tip: get the location accurately described. the window of our room loked at a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our property. On behalf of my entire staff, I'd like to apologize that your time was anything less than exceptional. Although the vast majority of our rooms have been recently renovated, there are still a few that will be updated in the near future. I would like to assure you that we have plans to finish our renovations as soon as possible. In addition, our key deposit policy allows us to know when guests are leaving so that our housekeeping staff can clean the avaliable rooms as soon as possible. Because of this, we are able to provide early check-ins for many of our guests. We believe this is one way that we can provide excellent service to our customers. However, we never require the $5 refundable deposit, only request it. I hope that my staff made that clear; if you had questioned or protested the policy during check-in, the fee should have been immediately waived. I apologize if that were not the case. Again, I deeply regret that your visit was only "fair". We would love for you to give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had a great time at the Best Western Plus - we had a fifth-floor ocean-view room across the street - private balcony. It was fun to watch the waves rolling in. The room was well-maintained, good size kitchen and quiet. Hot breakfast waffles were great - the breakfast staff was very friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff gave us excellent directions to various places we wanted to see. We will stay there again the next time we go to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean-view, be sure to ask to stay across the street. The prices are higher, but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iberostar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mableton
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I booked my first hotel experience with Best Western hotel Spring Break week April 2-4 2012. I was surprised and amazed at the cleanliness of the room. The fixtures were updated, and the beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and fresh everyday, and the pools were very clean. The staff was nice and friendly, and the owner was there to assist (which I thought was great) around the hotel. I do not have any complaints about my experience....I would definitely reccommend this hotel to everyone. I will definitely book this hotel again, whenever I am in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nomad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I spent 5 months at this lovely location and were very happy with the quality of our room and the friendly, efficient staff. We stayed in an Oceanfront Suite with a small kitchen and everything was very nice and well maintained. When we needed a blender for our morning smoothies the front desk had one sent right over. Maid service is once a week for long term stays, but if we needed anything during the week they were most accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and Myrtle Beach for a great Snowbird Vacation.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra to stay in the part right on the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
It's great to see a review from one of our snowbirds! TripAdvisor.com users will certainly benefit from hearing from our long-term guests in addition to those who come for shorter stays. I'm glad to see that after staying for five months, your opinion of my staff and property is as high as ever. We do our best to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable; if bringing over a blender makes your day a little better and easier, we are happy to do so! It was such a pleasure to have you at the property this winter. Thank you for your loyalty and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have just returned from spending thirteen nights at the Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites and if you are looking for a place to stay while in Myrtle Beach, this is the place for you. The staff are friendly, helpful and a wealth of knowledge. The room was spotless and kept that way by the cleaning staff. The front desk personnel are pleasant and helpful. We stayed across the street from the ocean and it was just a few minute walk to the beach. There are also rooms on the ocean side. The pool, hot tub and lazy river were also very nice. The continental breakfast was very good and included yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, waffles, and cereals. Coffee was always on in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gx2Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,796 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
987 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing