We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frederick
Level Contributor
728 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“A Really Good Stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here after reading excellent reviews by others on Trip Advisor, and they were right. The Grand Strand is the place to be in M.B. This hotel gave us a mini suite (full kitchen) almost on top of the waves with updated rooms and a full hot breakfast each morning, along with unlimited coffee in the lobby and room. The business center, in a sunny private area, was a pleasure to use. The views from our oversized glass doors, five stories up, were great too, and with nice wooden rockers to sit in. The spa shower is a nice touch too, and the linens were plush and the bed was, ahhhh...My only issue whatsoever in our three nights there was whomever was occpuying the suite above us - the penthouse, I was told - decided to move furniture and slide things across the floor for over three hours. There is quiet time in Mrytle Beach which is clearly noted in the room rules, and after an insistent call to the night manager at 11:15 p.m., the noise stopped within a few minutes. I would clearly recommend this bright, clean, comfy hotel to anyone visiting this area. There is also Brookgreen Gardens, a few miles south on route 17, which is well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room. There are two buildings in the complex and the older building is across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    517
    162
    71
    35
See reviews for
761
648
60
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London ON
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stopped for a couple of nights in Myrtle Beach on my recent roadtrip getaway. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I would return to this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. Cleanliness and customer service are our top priorities, and so I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in these areas. Hearing guests say that they would return to my property is a great compliment! We'll look forward to seeing you on your next "roadtrip getaway"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I visited Myrtle Beach for the purpose of seeing my daughter and grandchildren.Had a beautiful room with King bed, wifi, stove, refrig., and microwave, and a beautiful view of the beach with patio, all at a very reasonable price. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Also enjoyed the continential breakfasts. Had a great visit and will surely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the oceanfront section of the hotel. Check-in was fast. We arrived without a reservation, but Madison was very helpful and helped us select a room. She was also helpful on things to do in the area and gave us suggestions on several places to eat. Thank you, Madison, the BBQ place was great. The room was spacious with a separate room with a tv, sofa, refrigerator, stove and microwave. Wonderful view from our room sliding door. We were steps to the beach just outside our patio area. Breakfast room staff were very nice and made waffles for my husband, including getting him the sugar free syrup. It included other hot items such as eggs and sausage, along with normal bread items and 4 or 5 juices, including tomato juice. Pool and hot tub are also located in this section. Parking is free for guests. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation a great one!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kristinahensley559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had been staying at another hotel for a conference and moved here after the conference was over. This was a better value and we had a view of the ocean. We also enjoyed having the free WiFI and a fridge, stove and microwave which we were able to use for heating up a few meals.



We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cud5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornish, Me
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My wife and I planned a week stay out of the great Northeast before the winter set in. We figured that Myrtle Beach would be a good break and anticipated most of the tourist to have gone home. Well they had and it was a very nice get away. Being a small motel owner I expect and inspect every place we stay when we travel. The Grand was very nice. Not new but very well maintained. We stayed on the beach side and had NO problems coming and going at anytime. The breakfast was similar to what we offer and that was a very pleasant surprise. We had a great stay but unfortunately it was cut short becasue of some ole windbag Hurricane named Sandy that was headed toward our own property, I would deffinately stay here again and I would highly recommend the Grand to anyone traveling.
Great Job Folks keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangledsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thanks for your recommendation! I'm sure as one in the hospitality industry, you know how much we appreciate it when guests take the time to write a thoughtful review. It really was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us recently. I'm sorry that Sandy cut your trip short! I hope that all was well at home and at your motel. Please feel free to come back and see us again soon, and make up for that lost time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This hotel was a great stay. Much cheaper than other comp. hotels. Clean room with microwave and refrig. Good parking on the outside rooms. Also had a great hot breakfast. Hotel is one block off beach and south of the boardwalk but is a great deal and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: outside rooms have better parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing