We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Everybody is very nice and welcoming. The room was very clean and very nice. I think the area was very nice and i felt safe, we stayed in a first floor looking towards the street, there was never a moment were we felt unsafe. I absolutely do not agree with a previous review of it being trashy. If i have one complain is that i wish breakfast lasted at least another hour n since the sitting area for breakfast is not big, guests should be allowed to take the food back to their rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ialicea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review, and for your kind words about my property. I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with our location and atmosphere, and that you felt safe during your stay. In regards to breakfast: we are aware that the lobby can get crowded in the mornings and do our best to ensure that everything runs smoothly and efficiently. We do, for example, offer prepackaged to-go bags for guess who do not wish to wait in line. I will certainly take your specific suggestions for improvements into account, however. We always welcome guests' comments! Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,291 - 1,297 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great motel and really clean. Surprised we had an oven in our kitchenette! Loved having breakfast provided. We stayed in the main building which overlooked the outdoor pool and hot tub. Felt very safe to leave items in room and car was always parked nearby in a lighted area. We walked across the street to the beach which really wasn't a problem at all. On check out day, they gave us a key to the building on the ocean which had an indoor pool and showers so that we could stay on the property all day and shower before the trip home. They even provided us with clean towels! Pillows were hypoallergenic but I will bring my own pillow next time that has some support.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family and I had to check out of our hotel at 4 am in the morning due to an infestation of roaches. The staff at Best Western were overly accommodating to us. They made what would have been a nightmare of a vacation into a GREAT one!!!! The staff was very warm and friendly, breakfast was wonderful, and the rooms were beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Latoya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Not exactly what I would expect for a best western. Very disappointed. Rooms were musty and outdated. Location of hotel definitely not nice . Checked in went and looked at room and got a refund right away to leave .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrisunny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

I am deeply sorry to hear that you found my property to be anything but exceptional. We strive to ensure that guests have a pleasant experience with us and are saddened when such is not the case. As you can see from our other reviews, most of our guests are happy with our location, rooms, and our amenities. I am sorry, therefore, that you chose not to give us a try after your initial impression. Next time you are in Myrtle Beach, please consider giving us another try. We would love to have an opportunity to provide you with exceptional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Thermostat needed replaced and bathroom sink clogged when we arrived----very speedy efficient service--- beautiful accomodations and great maid service----breakfast nice selection, and delicious food but very crowded---lazy river and outside pool were very clean and refreshing, inside pool and hottub were wonderful too. The balcony with ocean view was the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The room was clean and attractive with a private balcony on the ocean. The elevator wasn't working when I arrived and carried my things to the 4th floor, but was repaired shortly after it was reported. All staff members were friendly and helpful. The ample complimentary breakfast included make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage. My rating would be "excellent" if it were less pricey!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were passing through smithsville on the way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel was very spacious and clean. It was steps away from the outlets so we had the bonus of a little shopping before we got to our final destination. The children enjoyed swimming in the pool and the breakfast was good. My husband raved about the water (he enjoyed his shower!) I would stop here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MVPARP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £45 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing