We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at this motel 8 days. Enjoyed the comfort and the staff were very professional. House keeping was exceptional to what you get in most motels. The continental breakfast was a full breakfast with such items as gravy, biscuits, sausage, waffles, and much more to list. I would recommend you give this motel a try. The management staff have got their act together at this motel. Come on folks don't take my word for it. Give this motel a try and see if what I'm telling you is the truth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thanks so much for your review, and especially for your recommendation of our property to other travelers. We are so grateful for guests who go out of their way to promote our services! I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us... it was a pleasure to have you! I'll look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,303 - 1,309 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We where on vacation the week of August 11 -16 and we stayed at this location at the oceanfront building. The reason we selected this hotel was due to the reviews that I had read on tripadvisor and I must say that all of the positive reviews were correct. The staff was very helpful and nice especially our maid, that always left our suites looking like the first day we arrive at the hotel, everything was very clean and nicely decorated. We love the rocking chairs and we used them every evening to watch the beach and have quiet time to think. We never had a problem with parking, but I must admit that a few of the quests from Viking did use some of Best Western parking spaces. .

Room Tip: The rooms in the oceanfront building are small but decorated nicely and you have a beautiful view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familygathering082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Awesome trip. Great price. Across the street from the beach and a nice hotel pool and hot tub too. Also access to the other Best Western hotel that has an indoor pool. Nice room and nice breakfast. Will go here again. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Pros: Continental breakfast, Lazy River, close to Ocean. Multiple room type options -waterfront, cottages, efficiency etc.. fast customer support. Engaging owner. Hi-speed internet. Cons: lack of bad behavior management by hotel staff of guests that are loud, using foul language, and obnoxious around others. This almost ruined our stay -luckily group left shortly after our arrival otherwise we would have left for another hotel. Other then that it was a nice hotel -affordable and kept clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about my property. As I said in our emails, though, I am deeply sorry that your experience at my property was tainted by other guests, and especially that you felt that my staff and I did not handle the situation appropriately. Again, if I had been notified of the situation, I would have addressed those guests immediately. I am glad to hear, though, that ever other aspect of your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed your vacation. We can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here after reading the great reviews and was so disappointed and wondered who actually wrote the reviews. Firstly, the room is very small and outdated, the bathroom is so tiny two people could not be in it at the same time. The breakfast was horrible, a greasy mess that made us all sick. The spas did not work the entire time we were there, the lazy rive was dirty. The sink was clogged in the room and smelled horrible. The beds were not comfortable at all and to top it off we found bugs in the room. For 165/night, I expected better accommodations! There is a lot more to say but I just want to put this bad place behind us. You have been warned, do not stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Once again, I would like to apologize for any way in which my property did not exceed your expectations. I can assure you that my staff and I work tirelessly to provide exceptional service, clean rooms, and high-quality amenities to every guest that stays with us. I am deeply sorry that your experience did not align with our standards. I am sorry to hear, especially, that you were unhappy with the size of your room and bathroom. I wish you would have contacted my front desk with this concern; I do have 21 different room types, and we would have been happy to work with you to find another room that was more to your liking.

Although we cannot always prevent maintenance issues (such as a sink clogging up), we do seek to address such problems with efficiency when they are brought to our attention. I hope that, despite the inconvenience, you found my staff to be prompt and helpful in responding to your maintenance call. I am also very sorry that one hot tubs was down during your stay. Unfortunately, we had to order a part in order to fix it, which caused it to be "out of order" for two and a half days. Please accept my apologies for the frustration this caused you.

Finally, regarding your comments about breakfast: over 200 people enjoyed breakfast during your stay, and we had no other complaints about the food making anybody sick. We do our best to provide a wide variety of selections- from fresh fruit and yogurt to made-to-order waffles to biscuits with gravy- in order to satisfy any party. I wish you would have approached my staff about this matter during your stay, so that we could identify if there was a problem with one of our dishes.

Again, I am very sorry that your stay was anything other than pleasant. Please consider giving us another chance next time you visit. We would love to have another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My girlfriend (now fiancee!) and I spent a week at the Best Western Plus on Ocean Blvd. We enjoyed our stay immensely. It is located right across the street from the public beach access. Our room was tasteful, clean and the bed was really comfy. We had no problems keeping any valuables in the provided safe. I would stay at the Best Western Plus again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a long road trip we took this summer.

The hotel is very clean. The cleaning staff really does a great job of cleaning and only came when we were away from the room.

The hotel is just across the street from the beach. A very short walk away. They also have a lazy river and pool, which we did not try out. It seemed a lot of families were taking advantage of the pools however and the pools were well maintained.

Breakfast is included in your stay. It runs from 6:30-9:30. We tried to take advantage of it but it was so ridiculously crowded with a line out of the hotel that we ate elsewhere.

Pleasant stay, nice family atmosphere, but a little pricey. We paid $170 a night, for probably about a $125 a night valued hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marialikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £47 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing