We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best "beach bang" for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I ventured to myrtle beach for a few day get away. I researched with trip advisor (as I always do) and found this best western . This is by far and away the most pleasant stay I have had at a beach resort ever. From the moment you arrive you can feel the care this owner takes in its grounds,buildings, staff and rooms. We chose the beachfront building and couldn't be happier. What a view!! I will highly reccommend this hotel to all... look no further..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,198 - 1,204 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

My niece and I went to Myrtle Beach when she came to visit from PA. I chose the Best Western because of the price. We were so pleasantly greeted by a super nice staff. The rooms were CLEAN and the beds were so comfortable. My niece commented it was the cleanest bathroom she'd ever seen. The breakfast staff was especially nice and went out of their way to make sure everyone was satisfied and stop to chat briefly every person eating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curtt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I, who live in Myrtle Beach, recently stayed in an oceanfront room just to watch and hear the ocean. It was a delightful experience. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We are planning to do the same thing again (at this hotel) shortly. Thank you again, Best Western. .Jean & Bob

Room Tip: if you like to watch and hear the ocean, stay in one of the oceanfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thanks for your review, Jean & Bob! We are so glad that you had a great stay with us. and especially that you found our customer service to be great and our rooms to be clean Even when you live at the beach, it's always a good idea to take a "mini" vacation just to enjoy the waves. We're so grateful that you chose us to be your getaway. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The service at this hotel is great. The staff and owner are very friendly and accommodating. You can't beat the value. There are nicer hotels (of course, there always are), but the value for a family is exceptional. I won't even look around next time at Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I found this hotel several years ago. My wife fell in love with the beach front suites. We started to stay there for the month of Oct every year. Over the years the rooms always look fresh, not even chipped paint. The staff is great and the owner is on site a lot and available if you do have a problem. The king size bed is very comfortable. We even told a other couple about the suites and they started staying there the month of Oct as well.
A great place for a great time. We plan to be there next year!

Wayne and Patricia Richardson

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richinspections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Room furniture & carpeting was dated & dirty. Cleanliness was very unpleasant with mold in the bathroom. Not sure how much more I can say about the room. 200 characters for my review is too much for a description. My reply is straightforward. To fill in the 200 characters I will just have to type a bunch of letters..mjkcnvbdg, uteqpiljgda

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank smoothie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

On behalf of my entire staff, i would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any way in which we did not provide you with a superior experience. We take guests' feedback seriously, and I very much regret that you did not have a exceptional stay with us. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and is certainly something that guests often note about my property. I wish, therefore, that you had contacted my staff with your concerns, especially any mold that you detected. I have staff on property 24/7, and we would have appreciated the opportunity to rectify any problems. We would have been happy to do a thorough re-cleaning of your room, for example, or to even move you to a different unit, to ensure your comfort. Again, please accept my apologies. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance. We would love to have another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My family of 4 stayed here this past weekend. We haven't been to the beach in years due to the economy. I have to say the front desk were great, and very helpful. The room was clean and up to date. The only thing we had queen beds, and I should have gotten King, because we are used to sleeping in a King. The kids loved the 2-Room 3 Queen apartment we had. We are definitely coming back either in April or June. We were able to find all the places we wanted to go at the beach. The hotel was really easy to get back to. Thanks Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites for a wonderful two day getaway. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanah803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £45 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing