We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surfside Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jeffersonville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surfside Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Room excellent, Staff excellent, breakfast was great, we across the street from the beach but with the public access along the grand strand it was close enough it only took a couple minutes different to be right on the beach, our room you could see the ocean!! even though it was listed as a non-oceanview!! Nice bonus. Great pool & wave pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    496
    152
    63
    29
See reviews for
728
624
57
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

After searching for a good hotel in the Myrtle Beach area, I arrived at a crossroads between the Sheraton Convention Center and the Best Western Plus hotel. The Best Western Plus provided a great value in comparison to my other options so I decided to stay there. I do not regret my decision at all, the hotel was outstanding in all categories.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I traveled from Charlotte area to myrtle beach. I arrived about 30 minutes prior to check in time. Not a problem. They told me the room may or may not be ready yet, but it was and set me right up. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a room with 2 queen beds in 2 rooms. The room was clean, the bathroom was a little small, but nice & clean. The staff was very helpful & friendly, maintenance, housekeeping, front desk, everyone who worked there if it was directions, advice on local attractions, where to get ice cream at 9pm.. they knew. Breakfast was really good, but you're unable to bring it back to your room.(the hot buffet items, but they do offer a prepacked breakfast to go of cold items) I understand the reasoning, but seeing how the breakfast area does not accommodate the volume, there should be something they can do. I would definitely stay there again and look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was perfect. We had two entrances into our room I could sit on my bed at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The last three years my sister and I have stayed here with our girls. It has always been a great stay. Next year we plan to stay also. I sometimes come with my companion and it is a great experience then also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I will be the first one to tell you that my husband and I are very skeptical about how hotels look online verses how they actually are in real life. We just got back from our stay and we absolutely loved it! Our stay was during spring break for us (week before Easter), so we were very nervous about what we would encounter. We have a family of four and we stayed in the 3 queen bed, two room suite, which was clean, a nice size and just perfect. The kitchen was fully loaded with plates, pans, silverware, bowls, etc. The only thing that was not there was a dishwasher, but they did provide a small bottle of dishwashing soap. We used the kitchen a lot so we could save a little on food expenses. The staff was extremely nice and we had a little incident with our door handle breaking which they repaired at 9 pm within minutes – again impressive. The hotel is right across from the beach, and at most angles can be seen from the hotel. The beach was surprisingly not too busy and very close to all the attractions. The hotel pool, lazy river (size of pool) and hot tub was also nice and well kept. We will definitely be going back and I am very amazed with the quality and service of this hotel.

Room Tip: If staying in site across the street from ocean, suites on the top and middle floor to the south you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassysquatch17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We did not get the ocean view but the hotel was just on the opposite side of the road from beach. We left all our stuff unlocked in the hotel. Hotel was very secure. Room service, Breakfast was exceptional We you go early for breakfast u wont see the crowded line.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Naga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a nice hotel across the street from the beach but we could see the water from our balcony while sitting in our rocking chairs! They also have beachfront for a little more across the street. The rooms were nice and clean, especially the bathroom which was small but super nice. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful I've ever met. The housekeeper was sweet and did a great job. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouAnna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing