We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Best western Plus Grand Stand Inn & Suite, Myrtle Beach, for 3 days in late May, 2014.

The room we had was a ground level beach front room with kitchen. The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with good variety for the 3 days we were there.
All in all we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this property for a very reasonable beach front room in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,058 - 1,064 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a very nice time at the Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and would diffinetly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We had booked this reservation back in Jan and stayed the last day of May. I was at first upset bc the travel website said I would not be charged until I stayed and that was not true as I found when I got my credit card bill. That being said the hotel apologized and said they unfortunately cannot control when these sites give bad info. I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and kept my reservation. Let me start by saying I worked in the hotel industry for 7 years; I hate staying in hotels so when I have too which is rare I tend to be overly critical. We traveled to MB at night time and our toddler had a VERY bad car ride only sleeping an hour. We when got to MB very early in the morning we had a very cranky toddler. I went to the hotel at 7 am (yes very early to check in time I know) and was told by a very helpful and understanding front desk clerk by the name of Linda that if i could come back around 11 she would make sure there was a room ready for us. I usually don't ask for early check ins bc I know how hard they are on the staff; but w a very tired toddler I felt I had no choice. The room was ready when they said and this same clerk was so very helpful w getting me checked in quickly and getting us to our room. As a parent it was so nice to have someone go the extra mile for your toddler just because. It was truly a gesture I will always remember. Besides all that I found that although the section we said in was the older section that it had been completely updated and was extremely clean!! The complimentary breakfast was large with so much variety too. We typically stay in a timeshare but we came in a day b4 we could get it...If I didn't have a timeshare I would definitely consider staying here all week.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank AbbyandCalliesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

I thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and I am so glad it worked out the way it did. As something of an industry expert, your comments mean a lot to us. Just as important, though, a parent who also is such a discerning consumer is a perceptive and therefore helpful contributor to on-line discussions such as this one. Your compliments of course are appreciated, but your satisfaction means much more. We hope we figure in your future travel plans and wish you a safe and happy summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for three nights in late May. our room had a microwave, sink and full fridge was clean. We had a safe. Bathroom was small but very clean. The grounds were well kept. I enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast was very good. The owner and staff provide very good service. This hotel has rooms on the ocean and rooms across the street from the ocean with limited views. The hotel is in a good location. A good choice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here in order to tour nearby colleges. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff are very caring and courteous, and the breakfast was very good. We were in the main building which was across Ocean Blvd. from the beach, but an easy 200 yard walk. No complaints, and the price was definitely right for our 2 room apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gregory C. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great stay at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites. Very convenient to have kitchen in room. Beach is across the street but accessible and very close. Breakfast was great and nice add on. Staff was also very nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judytam168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed at the BW Grand Strand on several occasions. The location and service are excellent. You are right on the Beach and yet right on Ocean Blvd all within walking distance to Myrtle Beach activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank curtisr384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing