We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Myrtle Beach is one high rise hotel after another. This low rise building is across the street from the ocean, but has access by their ocean front building. The difference in the nightly rate more than compensates for a short walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D4707MOsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    496
    152
    63
    29
See reviews for
729
624
57
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckner, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good value (we booked last minute and still got a great deal online--booked directly through hotel website and got best price), staff very friendly and helpful, great breakfast (wish it was served until 10!!! Would be SO helpful with kids :) ) location good, older property, but kept up nicely--I'm a clean freak and it wasn't EXACTLY up to my standards, but not bad (floor left kids feet black which bothered me and I definitely would not have let my baby sit on it). The housekeeping staff was very friendly and did work hard, I think it's just hard to keep it as clean as i would like, I brought my own lysol wipes as I usually do and did some touch ups :) We stayed in a king suite which had a kitchen, bedroom, small sitting area--was a little cramped and very narrow, but not too bad for our family of 4 (2 adults, 1 toddler, 1 baby). The indoor pool was very nice, outdoor pool also nice and warm (not too warm, but was nice for kids not to freeze in water), the lazy river is very small, but perfect for kids. Was nice to have the free wifi--parking was limited, only 1 night did we have an issue and had to park all the way on the other side, but every other night we were able to park OK. Short walk across the street to the beach. Next time, would definitley want to stay ocean front, but wasn't available since we booked so late. Thanks BW for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1226 & 1228 which were not oceanfront, but side by side King Suites. Was nice if tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, which I'm sure will be helpful to others as they navigate their way to Myrtle Beach--and, hopefully, to us! We try very hard to make our property a place worth coming to, and returning to, and use valuable descriptive input such as yours to drive our on-going efforts. I truly mean it when I say our goal is to be the best in the area, and we are further motivated by your posting. My staff and I hope you have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

reasonable, clean and perfect for my needs. It is close to the noisy end of the strip so if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs, it was loud. Breakfast was great, lots of choices, they even gave me a to-go bag for my son who slept in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank momoffourboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is not a typical type of hotel we normally stay at, however we needed a place just for a night till our rental was available. That being said, this place was great! We had a room that had a bedroom with 2 beds a kitchenette and another bed in main room. We could see the ocean, which was great. Yes, it is a little dated, however, it was CLEAN!! I saw workers constantly cleaning up areas, washing windows and our room was clean except for the stove which I wasn't using so I didn't care. The men who checked us in were so extremely nice wish I remembered their names) and I don't know how they do it, but they remember their guests. Breakfast was small but all 4 of my kids had stuff they liked which is a rare occasion, the French toast sticks are a great idea not many places have this and lets face it, its a kid favorite. I would recommend putting bacon on the bar and having the muffins with nuts on a separate tray due to allergies. My daughter couldn't eat any of those, however i'm sure if I had asked, they would have gotten one for her. Check out was great, we returned our key cards to get our deposit back and asked how to use the area without one until we left, they made us a new card just for the amenitie areas. All in all, it was a perfect start to our family vacation. I think it was a little overpriced just because it needs updated. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 1103 was a corner, quiet and can see the ocean. Any of this building can see ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imjcklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Family of four stayed here for 3 nights a few days ago. We had an ocean front room on the first floor. The view was fabulous and we were just a few steps from the beach. The room was well maintained and clean. We had plenty of towels and used the fully stocked kitchenette. We loved that the room had a sitting area with a queen size sleeper sofa and its own TV. An internal door separated it from the kitchen and main bedroom. We were able to put the kids to bed and then watch our own shows and sit on the patio with rocking chairs without disturbing them. We also spent a good deal of time at the pool and lazy river which was also clean and well maintained. Big thanks to Ika, from housekeeping, for creating the super fun towel animals/people. The kids got such a kick out of that and took a bunch of pictures with them! If we return to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

Green Features: There were recycling bins in the room which we used.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites Oceanfront is the place to stay. This is our home away from home. Great Customer Service, food, accommodations, location! Overall atmosphere is beautiful. I want to thank the owner and staff you're the best!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

the staff was super friendly and helpful, the location is right next to the beach. the breakfast spread was the best I have ever had at any hotel before, huge selection of things. my only complaint is that the rooms were a bit small with loud plumbing whenever any of the rooms around us would use the water, plus the tv only had few channels. it seemed a bit pricey for the size of the room and lack of cable, plus had no microwave and a tiny fridge. but I do feel like the breakfast made it more worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for the positives about my staff and our breakfast service. Just want you to know we have many different types of rooms at our property, of varying size, set-up, and design; a good many have full efficiency kitchens. Should you consider staying with us again, and I hope you do, let us know what you need so we provide it for you, match you up with it. We want you to be happy, of course, and to know what you're getting--and I thank you for the reminder that getting better and doing better go hand in hand. We want all our guests to be satisfied--with breakfast, and beyond! Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing