We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eagleville, United States
1 review
“FABULOUS Hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was absolutely fabulous!!! The staff could not have been more accomodating and the facility was clean, well organized, and breakfast was fantastic. My vacation was almost ruined as a result of another hotel in the area, however Best Western saved the day and my vacation for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    540
    175
    80
    39
See reviews for
799
668
63
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my first time in Myrtle Beach in 20 years and I was in high school the last time so I don't really remember what hotel I stayed in the first time. I had stayed in best westerns before and knew it was a great chain. This was beyond my expectations. The friendly staff was very accommodating and it was a short walk to the ocean front building across the street. I am not one to pay a whole lot for the room as when I am at the beach I spend minimal time in it. So the fact that I had to cross the street to the ocean did not bother me at all. The room had a stove, microwave and refrigerator so that was perfect for me and my guest. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn! From check in to check out the stay was fantastic! The grounds were clean and the staff was very helpful and professional. The outdoor pool and lazy river was enjoyable for the adults and kids. We didn't use the indoor pool because the weather was great, but that is a nice plus if the weather isn't great! We stayed in the oceanfront building and the views were amazing. The sounds of the waves crashing and the nice ocean breeze was heavenly. The room seemed a little small with all the accessories, but who stays in their hotel room at the beach, other than to sleep :-)! The beds were comfortable, the complimentary wifi and having a fridge with an ice maker was a plus. The only negative in the room was the bathroom which is on the small side. The ocean front building is the way to go if you stay at this property. If you want an incredible view stay on the 3rd floor or higher in the oceanfront building. I highly recommend this property!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront building on the 3rd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fosworld23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean grounds. clean pool. lazy river that the kids (and adults) enjoyed. Beautiful view and most spacious hotel room I've seen in a long time. friendly staff. Our family will be staying here next year when we travel to Myrtle Beach. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 925dianen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I had a fantastic stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites!! We stayed 4 nights and had a great experience! The front desk is very friendly and helpful!! Our room was so nice and clean and seems to have been updated recently!! We could see the ocean from our balcony!!!! The bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was very nice! The breakfast area was small but tables were set up outside so we did find a table each morning we were there. Our children had a great time in the pool and lazy river and my husband and I loved the hot tub outside!!!! Towels were available from the front desk to use at the pool!! We did run out of toilet paper a couple times and had to go to the front desk and get some because housekeeping did not place extra rolls in the room. I wish our building had an elevator because we were on the third floor and had children to carry!! Otherwise our stay was excellent!!! I can't wait to come back to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle-Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful. I think they need to have a larger area to accommodate people for breakfast, it was wall to wall people everyday. Everything was nice but the front desk by far was the best I have ever encountered!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 525cynthiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks for your post--and thanks for the kind words for my Front Desk staff! The summer season is so busy for us all, and I appreciate your taking the time to provide such forthright feedback. Rest assured we know how busy our breakfast service can get, so we do try to put tables outside when weather permits and always offer prepackaged to-go meals for guests who do not wish to wait if it gets too busy. We appreciate how important breakfast service is, and currently are ready to again update our menu, to accommodate guests' tastes and preferences. We want everyone to enjoy every part of their stay--and for you to enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a nice time at this hotel for the price we paid . They have friendly staff. Our rooms were very clean . We had no problem with parking. That all you need when you are on vacation. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and people I know .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 60tatyanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,960 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing