We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wilton, United States
1 review
“Typical Hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was exactly what you would expect from a Best Western Plus. Comparable to other hotels, the staff was extremely friendly. We didn't even have any problems! The only issue we encountered was that there were a ton of smokers around and my family hates the smell, but I can't blame the hotel for this.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    526
    167
    74
    36
See reviews for
771
657
61
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great value for your money. Across the street from the beach but you can access the best western that's on the beach for the bathroom or indoor swimming pool. Breakfast was excellent. Also the swimming pool and exercise room are nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EdwardGAuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a room for the week and Compass Cove and it was horrible!! Thankfully, Best Western had an oceanfront room left (the last one) and we were able to change hotels at 11 p.m. The staff and rooms were both wonderful and it saved our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well run Hotel. Ocean view apts are undergoing remodel. Breakfast was standard fare. Price was competitive. Parking is scarce. Proximity to the beach is a high point. Would return for sure. This end of the the beach front seems to be a little quieter than location further north.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean view unit.
See more room tips
Green Features: They appear to promote environmental friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 846curtisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family stayed from 8/1-8/5 in a 2 bedroom apartment room with kitchen. The room worked perfectly for us. The hotel staff was a pleasure to work with and were always helpful and happy. Even maintenance was a pleasure. The hotel had a very laid back easy going feel and my family had a blast in the pool. Pretty great stay here, only complain was back bedroom smelled of mildew if you closed the door. Carpet needs to be replaced with tile floors or retractable close line needs to go over tub to prevent this in a water front hotel. Over all great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nickole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2nd stay at the BW so much we forgot to checkout. Scott who worked the front desk that day had to call us to remind us to check out. LOL. My mother and I were laying by the pool after enjoying an awesome free breakfast. We decided to just stay another day and Scott let us keep the same room. We were in room 1101 which is right on the strip where the action is with an across the street view of the beach. Nice comfy clean queen beds, clean bathroom with plenty of towels, great breakfasts, nice clean pool and great service at a good price, who could ask for more. Thanks again Mr Jack we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshynNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, SD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the main building across the street from the beach, which was not as close as they wish you to believe. The room was simply OK and we felt it was about 30% costlier than it should be. When we complained of very late night noise (on hotel grounds) the response was: "So, welcome to Myrtle Beach".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
986 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing