We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Carolina
1 review
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

The staff was very helpful. The free high speed internet was convenient. The continental breakfast offered a lot of variety and generous helpings. I was never left without a parking space right in front of the hotel. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBX0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    507
    156
    70
    33
See reviews for
745
632
58
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

I booked my trip on line, took the virtual tour of the hotel room, but when my friend and I arrived the room was better than we expected. There was a microwave a mid size refrigerator and a safe. We had a small patio with two very comfortable rocking chairs.. The most exciting thing was that the beach was right accross the street. The continental breakfast was more than rolls and juice it included boiled eggs different types of cereal and danishes and the sweetest lady to pour the batter into the waffe iron and bring them to your table! On a scale of 1-10 I give this hotel an 8. What "Fun In The Sun" we had.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philly_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

Everything could not have been better! We had a very nice, clean room on the second (which we asked for). The view of the ocean was pretty good for being across the street from the beach. They took good care of us right from the check in. No surprises! The pool was kept very clean every morning, and the continental breakfast was really very good. Friendly lady making waffles was a nice wake-up person. We stayed during the week, so crossing the street wasn't much of a problem traffic-wise. This was our first time at Myrtle Beach and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsparkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

I would say that the hotel was clean, roomy enough for what we needed and even though across the street from the beach it was still nice. The best part of our stay was a gentleman named "Wayne" he was helpful and knowledgable about all the things we ask. He is what moved our stay from a really good time to a Great time. This hotel was wiithin walking distance to at least 4 different places to eat which was also nice. Thanks Wayne for an enjoyable trip. We are already planing to bring our extended family back the next time.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

This was a GREAT hotel right along the beach! Everything was as described. It was an outstanding experience, and I will stay at this hotel the next time my family goes to the beach. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clnkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed at this Best Western with 3 elementary age children in mid-June of 2009. The hotel is located directly across the street from a public beach access.
The hotel pool was very nice.
The staff were all very friendly, especially the ladies helping with the free continental breakfast.
This hotel also offered to pre-order breakfast to pick up at a set time to help avoid lines at breakfast time - very helpful with 3 kids!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable for an in-season rate for a suite.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank housevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

As a mother of 6 children all under 12 years old, my husband and I have a hard time finding accommodations that cater to a larger family on a budget. This summer we decided Myrtle Beach, SC would be a great place to visit. We booked at the Best Western b/c of price and room size. We all wanted to stay in one room and the Queen Suite was perfect. Upon entering there is one queen size bed, tv and dresser. The middle of the room moving towards the rear had a kitchen area. Refrigerator, stove, small sink and microwave. Silverware was provided, as well as plates and bowls. There was also a small table with chairs. Off the kitchen was one bathroom that did work well for the family. Past the kitchen was another room with its own tv and dresser and 2 more queen sized beds. We put three kids per bed, shut the door and they all slept well.

We were also excited b/c this hotel has 2 pools, 2 hot tubs and a lazy river. The outdoor pool, lazy river and hot tub are across the street from the beach in the main building. We stayed here b/c it was cheaper, but easy access to the kids favorite part of the trip (the pool) was great. When we wanted to get to the beach we just drove 2 seconds across the street to the hotel's beachfront building. We parked for free, had access to that buildings indoor pool and hot tub, and they had their own beach access ramp complete with outdoor wash off the sand showers.

The greatest part was that everyone was so friendly and helpful. This hotel has a free continental breakfast. You can choose to eat in the lobby area, complete with tables and chairs. For a small fee you can fill out a card and get breakfast delivered to your room. For free (and what we did) was fill out our breakfast order nightly and filled out what time we wanted to pick it up. Then my husband would go down and they would have it ready for him to bring back to the room. Choices included belgian waffles, bagels, cereal, hard boiled egg, oatmeal, danish, muffins, fruit cups, and an assortment of juices, coffee, milk and tea.

They also had coin operated laundry room available if you needed it. Electronic safes were also in every room to store valuables. Since it is a family hotel guests under 21 had to be with parent or guardian and quiet hours are observed from 11p to 8a each night.

We had a wonderful time at the hotel and will definitely stay there again when we go to Myrtle Beach. It may not have a lot of bells and whistles, but if you are looking for a family friendly hotel with great staff then we recommend trying this one. They also have several cottages and an apartment available for those looking for something more homey.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flamingoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing