We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff was Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 210 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charleston ,South Carolina
1 review
“The Staff was Great!”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Thank you for a great trip with my family. The staff was the most friendly and accommodating. The lazy river and pools were a big highlight with the kids. Clean rooms and happy times! Keep up the good job.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goatislandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    546
    180
    83
    41
See reviews for
812
676
64
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

me and my family have been to myrtle beach a few times and this is by far the best hotel for the money. the room, pool, and grounds are clean and well kept. there is plenty of parking and all of the staff are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiosummerlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn and Suites at Myrtle Beach, SC for many years and have been very pleased. The staff is extremely accomodating and welcoming and we feel like family every time we visit. The rooms are always inviting and fresh and if we ever need anything additional all we have to do is ask. The Best Western Grand Strand Inn and Suites is centrally located to many attractions which is important during our stay.
We highly recommend the Best Western Grand Strand Inn and Suites if you travel to Myrtle Beach, SC.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2009

During a round trip in the eastern part of the U.S. we stayed 3 nights in Myrtle Beach and are very glad that we chose to stay at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites. We were 4 adults staying in a room and were therefore very pleased to find ourselves in a very large, clean and well equipped room with 3 really nice beds and with a view of the ocean. The hotel only seems to have one minor problem which the the rather limited space in the lobby for the otherwise nice complimentary breakfast. The hotel has cleverly tried to deal with this by offering the possibility of ordering a "carry out" breakfast but it would still have been nice with a more spacies breakfast area and less waiting time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Great Hotel for family, safe area, clean , GREAT WAFFLES, affordable price for the summer

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IbrahimOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2009

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Best Western Grand Strand Ocean front. It was very nice, the service was great, it was quiet, and we felt very safe. I would highly recommend the Grand Strand if you are visiting the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertson291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2009

The staff was very helpful. The free high speed internet was convenient. The continental breakfast offered a lot of variety and generous helpings. I was never left without a parking space right in front of the hotel. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBX0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,868 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
2,230 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#11 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing