We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Wilmington after travelling around the Carolinas for 16 days. The location is excellent and staff very helpful. Unfortunately we chose to stay in a ground floor room and were given one right next to the stairs and ice machine. The room was quite noisy as people were going up and down the stairs all the time and using the ice machine. Of course this was our fault and we should have asked for a room on a different level.
Also, the bed was damp. It seems the sheets were put on the bed whilst still damp and not completely dry. The breakfast was fine and the woman in charge of the breakfast area was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnil48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,785 - 1,791 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

First time visiting myrtle beach and I must say I am pleasantly surprised because with the low price we were charged, we received an above average room. We took the evening to walk north about 2 miles on the "strip" to see what kinds of things we could find. There were some hotels that looked run down, beat up, dirty, nothing that I would ever consider staying at.... the thing is, with what we paid for this room, i thought we would get something like that..... Oh how i was wrong, the amount of hotel (quality, etc.) that we received here, for the price paid, about 228$ for 3 nights, was outstanding!!! I would definitely recommend staying here if youre looking to save some money yet stay somewhere clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Had one of the best experiences while staying in Myrtle Beach! The room was exceptional, the nicest and cleanest we had experienced! Everyone we encountered were friendly and courteous...the desk clerks, maintenance people and housekeepers! Would certainly recommend this place to family and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliMaeMndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

On my first trip ever through Myrtle Beach, we spent at least 45 minutes driving up and down Ocean Avenue in an attempt to locate a decent motel. Some of the places looked good from the street, but upon closer inspection they looked a little less than desirable. How we missed the Grand Strand Inn I am not sure, but I'm certainly glad we stumbled onto it when we did.

We requested a room in the Oceanfront Building, and since it was on a Monday in April, the request wasn't difficult to accommodate. Although parking next to the Oceanfront building is not the best, the room and view more than made up for that small inconvenience. The room was exceptionally clean and well-appointed, including a small but very functional kitchenette. The balcony provided a picturesque view of the ocean, and we sat out there being mesmerized by the waves for at least 2-3 hours. We didn't use either the indoor pool at the Oceanfront building or the outdoor pool at the main building, but they both looked very clean and well maintained.

The staff made it clear to us at check in that if we needed anything at all we shouldn't hesitate to let them know. Although this is customary at most motels and hotels, the sincerity with which this was made was refreshing.

I didn't check out the internet connection nor did I partake of the hotel's breakfast, but those were both by choice. Judging from the number of people in the lobby during breakfast time, the food appears to be pretty well-received!

Next time I'm in the area, I'll consider no other hotel but this one.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormchaser1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Our overall experience was excellent. The Oceanfront room we stayed is was spacious and extremely clean. Breakfast only goes until 9:30 and when we went down at 9:15 there was no food left but I guess that's what we get for sleeping in. We didn't even try to make it to breakfast the second time around because we loved the little restaurant we found the day before. Parking across the street where the oceanfront views are was limited because the neighboring hotels guests parked in Best Western spots. When we asked the front desk about it, they immediately called to have the vehicles removed. Not wanting to wait, we parked in the main buildings parking lot and walked across the street. I have no clue if vehicles were ever actually removed but I definitely appreciated the immediate attempt at action. Overall this hotel and staff were just great and the prices were very reasonable!! We can't wait to go back to Myrtle Beach and will most definitely stay in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srkriston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

After staying at this hotel during the spring of the last five years, would have again made reservations for next year. The employees are so dedicated to making life comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The hotel is located on the ocean in a wonderful location. We will never consider a different hotel. The staff has become family.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We stayed at the hotel the week of Easter. We had a suite. It had a kitchen and two rooms. It was wonderful and clean. I have an autistic daughter and it was great to have the two rooms. The indoor pool was warm and clean. Very nice. Easy access to the beach. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £45 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing