We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 August 2010

My brother, a friend, and my 2 yr old nephew were in Myrtle Beach for a family reunion. The first night we stayed at a "Resort, which I will not name" but it was not that nice. On day 2, we decided to look for another hotel directly on the beach. We spent 2-3 hrs trying to book a room with 2 double beds with a nice setting (I'm very particular). Most of the hotels were either old and beat up (some places should have been torn down YEARS ago) or completely booked. I stumbled across the Best Western (which I usually don't stay) and the minute I walked in the lobby, I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, modern, and the staff was very nice. They stated they only had rooms for 2 night stays. I explained our situation and they agreed for one night. Get this, we were going to look at one place before we decided, and the staff at the Best Western said they would hold the room for an hour (how nice). We came back to the Best Western and stayed one night. The room was very clean, very updated, it had a fridge and a stove. MOST importantly, the staff (owner as well were very gracious). I was so impressed that I went back to the lobby later that evening to give them a $20 tip each for helping us out, but before I got back to the lobby I met Mr. Robertson in the parking lot(who was working at the lobby when we checked in) to give him a tip he said don't worry about that. I'm fine. He later went on to tell me that he was the owner. We had a 30 min conversation and told him I would definitely recommend his lovely hotel to others. If i ever go back to MB, I will stay at this hotel. Mr. Roberson and staff. TWO THUMBS UP and A HIGH FIVE.

The cleaning crew was great as well

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orbin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Thank you for your review! Although we can't accomodate everybody's needs, our staff works to be flexible so that your stay can be the best possible: we're glad to hear that your situation was so positive. Friendly customer service, as well as clean and modern rooms, is extremely important to us. Once again, we're glad that you happened to "stumble" upon our hotel and can't wait to see you the next time you are in Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,706 - 1,712 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

Came to the hotel with my teenage daughter. Was treated warm and friendly. Stayed in a two bedroom with kitchenette. Perfect for families. Had a good night sleep and she could stay up as long as she wanted. Will be coming back again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJHester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2010

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. The rooms you mentioned are designed for your convenience: we seek to have a wide variety of options so that all parties can be happily accomodated. For situations like yours, it's always nice to have two TVs when the family is relaxing in the evenings. We'll look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Grand Strand Inn & Suites. The rooms were very clean and the staff courteous and helpful. We were very impressed with the pool and grounds maintenance. The breakfast each morning was an added bonus. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDLITTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2010

Thank you for taking to time to write a review of your stay! We're glad that we were able to help make your vacation relaxing and pleasant: high-quality service and clean rooms are meant for your enjoyment. We hope see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We just got home from the Best Western Grand Strand Inn and Suites. All the wonderful things that everyone else has said are true. We arrived early in a rain storm on Sunday. We knew we would not be able to check in that early but they took our phone number and called us in the very early afternoon to say the room was ready. The first day we were there, we were working over to the ocean front building to use the pool and the owner stopped in his car to talk to us for a few minutes. We had car trouble while we were there and the owner and his son helped us find a phone number for the dealership. Later in the week the owner asked if we had gotten our car back. Our room was beautiful and every afternoon when we would come back after the room was clean my wife would say how good the room smelled. Even though our room was at the main building with a view of the pool, if you looked to the left you could see the ocean. I check hotel and motel reviews for months before we go on a trip because I always get nervous about what some people say about certain hotels but the good reviews of this hotel are all true. It is wonderful. A lot of reviews for other hotels in Myrtle Beach talk about long waits for elevators and not very friendly staff. Everyone at the front desk of the Best Western were friendly and helpful and a housekeeping supervisor even stopped me one day to ask if our room was alright for each day of our stay. Both pools and the lazy river were really nice. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach but it won't be our last and I won't be checking reviews next time because I know we will stay at Best Western. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jananddec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2010

We're glad that your vacation was a wonderful one! It was so good to hear that your car situation was worked out, and that your time at our hotel was pleasant. Our staff works tirelessly to ensure that your stay is the best possible: we genuinely want you to enjoy the amenities and services we provide. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed Thur-Sun. Had a second floor room across the street from the beach. Our room faced the ocean so we had a very nice view from our balcony which had two rocking chairs (liked that a lot). The room was very spacious...with a separate kitchen area. Beds were very comfortable...and quiet. I like the quiet after 11 policy. Breakfast was very good, but the logistics of the breakfast bar could be much better. It was very crowded in the morning and people in line butted up against you while you were eating. But that's a minor complaint. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snickersnicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2010

We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay! Our management and staff are always working to make your stay the best possible: rocking chairs, pillowtop mattresses, and quiet policies are all ways in which we try to go the extra mile for your comfort. Also, we are aware that the breakfast area can be cramped at times, and we are continuously seeking to update the morning experience to the best of our ability: for example, this year, we expanded the seating to the outdoor area. We thank you for your understanding of the situation in the meantime. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Stayed in their small beach front non-smoking building. Everything was updated and clean. Owner was very helpful with tips to avoid local traffic. A great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We always seek to ensure that our rooms are of the highest quality, and that you are treated like family. We hope to see you again soon for another weekend getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I would definitely stay again at this hotel. We stayed in the main building, which was just across the street. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice, but allow a little extra time to eat. They had two waffle makers at two minutes a pop. There was plenty of parking. The day we checked out we wanted to get some more beach time in, and the hotel allowed us to keep our car parked there. They also gave us a key to the building across street so that we would have access to the beach, pool, sauna, and bathrooms that were equipped with shower. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler7278319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2010

Thank you for your kind words: "no complaints" is the best compliment a hotel can recieve! Our staff works to ensure that your time in Myrtle Beach is enjoyable: ample parking, clean rooms, and a good breakfast are always indicators an amazing stay. In addition, the service you mentioned is designed for guests who want to spend more time in the area after they have checked out... we're glad you decided to take advantage of the rest of the day at our hotel. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £51 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing