We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fall vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“fall vacation”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great weather water was warm just had a very good time with family The unit was very nice We will stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
This is a wonderful time of year to come to Myrtle Beach, we are very glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaBanan...
Columbia, SC
1 review
“A nice and convenient place to stay at the beach.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at A Place at the Beach very much. The location was perfect. The unit was nice. It was easy access to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Disappointed/Very Loud”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Would like a refund or a partial refund if possible. Unit needs upgraded. No washer/dryer, garbage disposal, wall A/C units prehistoric, no natural light in one bedroom. The view is really a trailer park view, not and ocean view like publicized. Also, the unit next door was under construction and the noise was extreme loud and unacceptable. Woke us every morning during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2013
To future guests. This unit is not advertised with a washer and dryer. Everyone can view its gallery on our website to see for themselves how the unit is furnished. All phases of A Place at the Beach have the same A/C units. There were no complaints filed during this guests stay. This is a great unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice condo with a great location”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The whole experience was great from the time we picked up our keys until we left. Condo was nicely furnished with alot of extra touches that made it seem like home. It was very clean and had everything you would need from beach accessories to kitchen appliances. The location was great and we liked that we were on the first floor. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this property to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2012
We're happy you enjoyed the stay, please come see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thanks”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2012
Great scores! We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived we did not know what to expect, pictures can always be deceiving, but we where pleasantly surprised. The beach was great and the location was waking distance from the sand; all in all we had a great time; I have to add that even the queen bed was comfortable, would definitely come back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing