We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Good enough for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Ranked #108 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My family of 5 stayed in this hotel during a timeshare tour. I'd have to say I was skeptical upon reading the reviews, however for $249 for a 4 day stay I was ready for just ok. The first room we recieved was on the 13th floor and I don't like to be that high but the lady said just Check it out anyway. I did and found the room
to not be appealing with mold on the lights. So they gave me another room on the 4th floor. We booked a suite and it had a full kitchen with a oven! Wow! But no oven tray, but we sufficed and went out for aluminum foil. The room was clean and spacious enough had a nice leather couch in the living room. No where close to modern but good enough. The bathrooms were nice and a pull down Murphy bed added more sleeping space for the kids. They have a little bar cabana whichis expensive and the bartender has no control of the alcohol, your better off going to the liquor store on 13th st on 17th ave. They have an outdoor pool in which they played movies at night, and a lazy river and also 2 hot tubs. The beach is a few steps away and is awesome! The front desk offers pool and beach towels. Overall it was a good hotel. No complaints. Close to malls and new attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDavistoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here for a week over the summer.Price was good but after checking in and after the first night I felt as I came to the conclusion you get what you pay for. After long drive and arriving late was looking forward to a good long sleep. With the 'do not disturb' sign on the door the housekeeper decided she was going to knock on the door at 9:00 in the morning so I can sign a paper denying maid service for the day. So needless to say my room was never cleaned and I had to go to front desk for more towels.The room needed MAJOR updating and we found the staff extremely unfriendly and unhelpful when we notified them of our complaints. I love to travel with my family and without a doubt this was by far the worst place I had ever stayed. We love our vacation time andwhen i asked my family if they wanted too leave a day early it was all answered with a loud YES! If you plan on going to Myrtle Beach I highly recommend you to find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biggie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Standard oceanfront room was clean. It's not the prettiest hotel room I've ever been in, but for the price it was good. Housekeeping came by and cleaned daily and restocked towels. Parking is convenient, with the parking garage attached to the front of the building so that you can park on your floor and just walk up a few steps to your room. Beach views were wonderful, and pools were decent. Ice machines didn't work, but that was really our biggest complaint. I LOVED the location (close enough to the boardwalk area that access was easy, far enough away that it wasn't crowded) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at Sandcastle for a wedding weekend and highly enjoyed it despite the negative reviews that I had heard. The rooms were very clean, the front desk staff was very efficient and polite, housekeeping took care of our every need, and I would definetly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on 10th floor and the views were awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This was My first trip to Myrtle Beach, our previous Vacation thru Miami was cancelled due to "Hurricane Issac" so we decided to drive down to Myrtle Beach, called Sandcastle and reserved a room, the Clerk "Mary" was so helpful in securing us a room on short notice, I think we got our money's worth, the $ Breakfast Buffet was nice the cook went out of her way and made us a special omelet, our Room was comfortable and we had all the amenities we needed, the Ocean View was Awesome, too bad it rained a couple of days, but it was still a Vacation to remember..Thanks Sandcastle Resort!! We will return :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicJekyllIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This place is old, dirty, grimy, and damp. I didn't want to touch anything. It smelt of cat pee upstairs and cow manure downstairs. There was no way I was going in their pools. Horrible!
We were booked for a week but left after just a day and a half.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Having never been to Myrtle Beach before, I was unsure of what to expect when I booked the hotel. I couldn't have been more pleased! It was so nice that EVERY ROOM overlooks the beach! It was so beautiful to see the sun rise and set over the ocean from my own room! I was surprised at the fact that the hotel room had appliances such as a toaster, and even dishes and a cutting board! The hotel was very clean, and the staff courteous and helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful location, within walking distance to many attractions, such as the amusement park! I had a wonderful vacation, and I know that the next time I visit Myrtle Beach, the Sandcastle is where I'll stay! Thanks again Sandcastle for the memories! Erikka A

Room Tip: Every room is a good room, because they all face the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#104 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £47 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing