We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
298
220
119
85
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
220
119
85
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riveroutdoor poolbeach frontvisit myrtle beachhousekeeping staffpools were cleanview of the oceanfull kitchenvacationtubsrateskitchenetteefficiency
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My niece and I took our first vacation together & the experience at the Sandcastle was great. The resort had a beautiful beach area. The pools were clean. The room views were beautiful. The location wasn't that bad all driving to the main area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mpeters119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed two days here, the heated outdoor pool was awesome, it was only 30 outside so the pool felt great.
the front desk was very helpful with letting us check in early. also offering suggestions for places to eat.
The beds are old and didn't have much support. I/we were disappointed that the restaurant in the hotel was not open. Especially since we received an email few days before stating they looking forward to our visit and to be sure to check out the restaurant. The website, should say that the restaurant and bar are closed for winter. I realize it is off season and lots of places are closed but seems like that is misinformation for guests.

Room Tip: oceanfront room, beautiful view!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nooccaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stay here every year and sometimes twice a year if we are able to get away. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. It is located in a great area and the beach is really nice here. Hotel is always kept up nice. Love the jacuzzi's and the pool is nice!!

Room Tip: We like to stay on the higher floors and you get a better view of the ocean from up there and less noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed for one night. We booked the hotel for 3. We left the next morning after arriving late. The hallway smelled back, the heater smelled worse. It's very, very run down. Upon check in we were informed they do not rent to locals, there was mention of locals "cooking" in the kitchen and if police showed up the town does not pay for the damages to broken doors etc. I was terrified. The outside doors were not locked, our door had a flimsy lock and chain. We did not sleep at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hesteje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Once again I stayed at the Sandcastle south room was nice clean weather was great hot tubs were under repair that was about it I have stayed here many times this time was 2 weeks price was great to the staff treated my very nice laundry area was ok bathrooms were clean bar was open but was slow being that time of year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews