We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean oceanfront family oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Ranked #108 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean oceanfront family oriented”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We was quoted a different price on thd phone than what we was told when we got there. They could only tell us that it was taxes. They kept the room clean. They was very helpful. The staff was very helpful. Overall good stay for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    209
    116
    77
    104
See reviews for
344
231
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our trip to myrtle beach with the kids was pretty good we stayed at the sandcastle hotel.I was a little skeptical because we've never stayed here and it was a last minute decision. I must admit when we got there I was very impressed the lobby was beautiful, the pools,hot tubs awesome!! They even had a 1ft swimming pool which worked out great for our 3 yr old. Now let's get to our room, the room was acceptable the only thing I didn't like was the rust on the frig and bathroom mirrors. We also didn't have a shower curtain but I will say for the price and location it was well worth it.

Room Tip: I don't have any room tips but as I was checking in there was a girl whose jewelry had been stol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordynnsmom864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Intermittent internet needs improving. Great pool and lazy river on site. Offers free DVD rentals daily. Excellent beach front space. Offers poolside tiki bar and grill services at affordable prices. A good family vacation with several other entertainment options nearby!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Rooms are a little dated,TV's are old but very clean and safe area. Nice pool and lazy river and hot tubs. A good bar inside adds for a late night cap. We have stayed here a few times before and always enjoy it.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front so a good room is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I have continued to return to the Sandcastle South Beach in Myrtle Beach. We have found this Resort very friendly and comfortable in past stays, and in January, February and March, 2014, we still found it most comfortable Resort in Myrtle Beach.
Many snowbirds who were staying there called Sandcastle "The Poor People's Paradise"

Room Tip: All rooms at this Resort are oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The good: We had an excellent view of the ocean, the room was clean and the wifi was reliable.

The bad: The beds left a lot to be desired. We didn't have a flat sheet, and the two pillows per bed were pitiful.

The mediocre: Everything else. It really was just an average hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,Ga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

While we were optimistic that the negatively reviews we read were exaggerated , we found Sandcastle South Beach Resort to be an average to fair facility. The staff were cordial and helpful, but the property could use some good cleaning and repair. The room was cozy, but had a great view of the ocean. It was clean , however the bed was not comfortable at all. We left a day early because neither my wife or I could sleep , the mattress was extremely hard .

Room Tip: The 2 or 3 bedroom units may have had more light and space than the 1 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#83 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.6 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#112 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Property: Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing