We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“A great place for a summer vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Ranked #115 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 18 August 2009

I have been here for the last 3 years and I am planning on comming back next year for my summer vacation. My son will be 21 in March, and he is already looking forward to the next summer trip. We love the location and the pool side bar and your restaurant. It is so to come for breakfast and lunch without leaving the grounds. Your staff is great. Thanks again Mike and Josh Dowdy. The dates that we arrived on were 07/20/09-07/24/09.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikedowdymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
There are newer reviews for Sandcastle South Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2009

My friends and I stayed at this resort for 5 nights. We got a very good deal on the room rate had an amazing executive suite that have everything we need and could of expected. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The whole atmosphere of the whole hotel was always upbeat. When we made request for items we needed such as towels or other things they were always met in a very timely fashion. I would recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Myrtle Beach!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrondan7520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We loved our stay here. We traveled with kids ages 10-13, and they had a great time. The beach is right there outside your window, and the resort was impeccably clean and well run. Our suite was well equpped, and the staff was responsive to any needs we had. The location in south beach was great--close to all we wanted without being in the absolute traffic zone of north beach. The resort was very well run, and we had everything we needed. The ocean front pool, as well as the grassy area in front of the beach, were hits with the kids. Coffee on the balcony overlooking the waves early in the morning was my favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alliesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

June 18- June 20 2009
My son and I stayed at Sand Castle South Myrtle Beach and we had the best time ever.
My son was coming from VA and met me there.
As soon as we checked in we were given coupons for local restaurants and stores.
The lady's behind the counter were very helpful with directions.
Our room was great we had a ocean view room. The room was very clean, the beds were good size, and comfortable. The service for clean towels and tissue was great.
We had such a good time and this was the perfect place to stay it was away from all the noise at the North side.
My next visit to Myrtle beach will defiantly be the Sandcastle South Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcortese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Was scared after booking and reading some reviews! AllI can say nice clean room,Friendly staff,Nice clean pools and lobby.We were allowed to check in early!Was able to park in covered garage by my room.I have a full size longbed dodge 2500 4wd no problem in garage!Staff and maid service was super nice nothing was stolen.I really liked the motel as well as the kids!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavalrycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We booked online for a stay 5/pay3 promo and had absolutely no problems with the booking. Everything was as advertised with no hidden charges.

Hotel was clean and well maintained, especially the pool areas. Elevators were prompt and speedy, garage was plenty big and on the same side of the street as hotel. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water and great water pressure in the shower.

Housekeeping was great, they were very responsive and even arranged the kids stuffed animals when making the beds.

Centrally located and convenient to attractions, although we were a little crowded on the beach, not the hotels fault, just a result of our toddler trying to join other families

Great value, we would definitely stay there again!

S Venable Aug 9-14, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiley_cat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

The hotel staff was wonderful, anything we needed they didn't hesitate to get for us. I have been going to Myrtle Beach for 30 years and have stayed at all different hotels and this was the best one we have ever stayed. Everything there was always clean. Wonderful place and I will be back to stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kisorcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#145 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#107 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
518 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing