We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch golf course”

PineHills & Palmetto at Myrtlewood Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf club offers 36 challenging holes of golf on two challenging courses:: Palmetto and Pine Hills.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very enjoyable golf course close to the heart of Myrtle Beach. Wide fairways and well maintained large greens. Members of our group were at different levels of skill, but everyone loved playing here. The staff were friendly and courteous. Play was slow at times, but we still finished our round in about 4.5 hours. Played the Palmetto course, can't wait to play Pinehills.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank AlM369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"in great shape"
in 19 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 6 reviews
"cart path"
in 6 reviews
"bag drop"
in 6 reviews
"greens rolled true"
in 4 reviews
"gift card"
in 2 reviews
"intracoastal waterway"
in 3 reviews
"tee times"
in 3 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 11 reviews
"courses"
in 32 reviews
"holes"
in 18 reviews
"pace"
in 8 reviews
"ranger"
in 7 reviews
"forgiving"
in 5 reviews
"yardage"
in 2 reviews
"handicap"
in 4 reviews
"overseeding"
in 2 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Loved the open fairways, price, and the digital GPS Caddy. Fantastic with helping judge distance and location of the greens.

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Came in as a single and the staff took care of me. The bag drop/cart guys were super. They don't mess around and be ready for your tee time. Course was in great shape. The price in July was unbelievable given the quality of the course. Greens were a little gritty but good roll. Definitely would return to this course!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Phorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed right on the course and was everything you can ask for in a golf weekend. The Palmetto is in great shape and had an amazing stay. The fairways are a little tight for our type of play. Nice tight pin placements, tons of water hazards, and a good amount of sand. I'm around an 18 handicap, but made it very enjoyable. There was a GPS that told you the distance on every cart. The fairways were a little beat up, but the cart has repair dirt and we used often to fill even other peoples divots. Greens weren't too bad, but could use a little more work to become pristine!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank bp567924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Both very interesting courses to play. However Pine Hills was in excellent condition but Palmetto wasn't . Palmeto's greens need a lot of work. Maybe someone got cut happy but many of the greens were scalped.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank PHILLYPHAZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PineHills & Palmetto at Myrtlewood Golf Club also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to PineHills & Palmetto at Myrtlewood Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing