We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep going back. So happy we live here. Food is amazing.”

Big Mike's Soul Food
Ranked #32 of 894 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We have some of the best soul food in myrtle beach ,our blue plate special is the best deal in town at $ 9.49 A plate.Soul food the way your mama made it!!!!
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We keep going back. So happy we live here. Food is amazing.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You can not beat this place if you want home cooked soul food at an amazing price.

We both had the blue plate special, was like $8......

Both had fried chicken, drink, corn bread, and you pick three sides, had dirty rice, mac n cheese, and greens.....

So much amazing food all home made all on one plate with a drink, two dine for under $20 how can you not try this place......

By far the best down south. home cookin, soul food, in Myrtle Beach

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THMP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    203
    58
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm Good”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We had read about Mike's here on Trip Advisor and always found an excuse not to go. Just happened to be driving up 16th at lunchtime and said why not?? We're here ....so.. No more excuses...great food, service, and prices. Will be on our to do again list when we return to Myrtle Beach in Sept

Helpful?
3 Thank KptGCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Best fried chicken in Myrtle Beach!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our first visit & won't be our last--yum! All their food is home made & delicious! We can't wait to eat there again! A clean & organized restaurant, with southern hospitality waitresses. Mike, the owner, is always smiling while he prepares the food & is never too busy to talk with you. My husband raved about the fried chicken, because he's a fried chicken expert. He has tried them all & says he finally found the best! This restaurant is the best kept secret in town. It sits on 16th Ave N, just off of Bus 17/King's Hwy. You won't be sorry eating here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoff, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were greeted when we entered, very nice waitress. We ate here last year could not wait to go back this year. The food was just like I remembered from last visit great, the fish and the chicken are to kill for. The portions are great and they are very good, keep up the good work Mike.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary-and S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We saw the trip advisor ratings and decided to try Mike's Soul Food for our last lunch of our vacation. My wife and I both had the fried chicken blue plate. It was the best fried chicken we ever ate. The greens were my favorite side. This was a "wow" meal. Thank you mike!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Mike's Soul Food also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Mike's Soul Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing