We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long bay resort”
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #33 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have stayed at longbay resort for about ten years.the resort is very nice,staff is friendly and helpful.we got free breakfast every moring what a plus .free coffee from starbucks each day,nice ocean front room great view.I love the hottub and the heated pool and lazy river real plus when weather is cold out side.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice.but with great value go for ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

It sounds like you took advantage of our recent Winter Waves promotion. We are always running different specials that can include breakfast, Starbucks, Visa gift cards and other promotional incentives. Keep your eyes peeled for the next reason to come back and visit!

We look forward to serving you again during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,644 - 1,650 of 2,659 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of Feb. 9-10. This was our second year in a row staying with the Long Bay Resort and we believe that this will be our place of choice for all our trips to Myrtle Beach. We had a 3 bedroom condo which was more than enough space for us and our friends. I really love how everything you need for cooking is in the full size kitchen. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Corey Shaw for all his help with our special requests (top floor, oceanfront). Couldn't be happier with our stay at The Long Bay Resort....KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!!

Room Tip: I suggest getting a room on a higher floor. The views can not be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtaylorgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Thanks for writing a review on TripAdvisor!!

We sincerely appreciate the referral and we're happy we could make your visit a memorable one. We'll see you again next February!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Usually come down this time of year on preplanned golf package but this year came day to day. Hotel is clean and nice pool and beach area. Hot tubs get special mention for those that like a good HOT tub. Golf coordinator - Sarah provided great service for short notice times. All around great value.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank husslage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

I'm glad you found the hotel so accommodating! Thank you for contacting our in-house Golf Department to take advantage of some last minute tee times!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I am getting tired of people and resorts getting together with a cash cow and presenting it as a great place to stay. This was one of those places. The room was updated quite a while ago and they expected us to use the bedspread as a blanket of which we had no idea of what the other guests did with it. At our request they sent up blankets from the titanic era. The trim in the bathroom had water damage from the shower and they just painted over the bubbles instead of replacing it - just lazy. When we booked the room some 5 weeks in advance they took the money right away. Usually you get billed the night you stay. Hallways were a dark chocolate color sort of depressing with unvacuumed carpets. One of our mattresses was plastic wrapped and made crinkley noises all night long- I don't know if it was to prevent bedbugs or leaky kids from invading. All in all I felt our funds could be better spent and most probably yours as well.

Stayed: February 2013
3  Thank rawsco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor.

I apologize for the poor impression of our resort. I can assure you that the renovations you speak of were just completed in 2012. This includes, but is not limited to, brand new granite counter tops and cabinetry in all the kitchens, flat screen TV's, all new brushed nickel lamps & light fixtures, all new nylon weather stripping on entry doors and a fresh coat of paint on the entire building. Just in the last month, we have also finished deep cleaning carpets and replacing furniture as necessary throughout the resort.

Also, I personally checked the mattress after our discussion during your check-out, and found that the mattress was very recently installed. There is no plastic wrapped around it, and the noise you heard is nothing more than the friction of the sheets against the brand new mattress. I have requested that extra linens be used when making this bed to help squelch the noise until the mattress can relax.

Finally, we do not request that the entire stay be paid in full prior to your arrival. In the interest of preventing credit card fraud, we only request the initial night to be paid as a deposit to hold your reservation. The remaining balance is paid at check-in. Because you were only staying one night, the entire first night's deposit simultaneously covers your entire stay.

Again, I sincerely apologize for the poor impression of our resort. We take guest feedback very seriously and we work tirelessly to ensure guest satisfaction. If I can be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Staff wonderful,beautiful views of the ocean. If you have children great place lots of activities for them. Easy to find and close to everything. Parking was easy. Food was great for morning buffet and great prices. I will go back

Room Tip: Ocean view the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnnaL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

It's extremely satisfying to hear what a wonderful time you had! Our entire staff strives to make us the number one resort on the Grand Strand.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Rooms were clean and the staff is very friendly. Only con is walking from the pool to the elevators and room- it was absolutely freezing. Would be better if it was enclosed so there was no wind to deal with in February. Also the bathrooms for the pool- you had to exit into the parking deck where it was freezing. We loved the washer/dryer in the room. We were on the 8th floor. The view was perfect, however, I would imagine some of the rooms on the lower floors and over more to the side would have their view blocked by the deck and part of the side of the building.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle of the upper floors. Above floor 10 (I think) is higher than the parking deck. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q-tip20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you enjoyed the resort despite the exceptionally cold weather. Even for February, everyone was commenting on how cold it has been. Last week, right here at the beach, it snowed for the first time in two years!

Additionally, the Oceanfront Three Bedroom Condos are the only units that include the washer & dryer, and are almost exclusively located on the 10th floor and higher. If your view is at all obstructed by the Savoy building, or the Oceanview Cafe, it is referred to as "Restricted Oceanfront" in the room description.

Again, we are thankful to have you as one of our many repeat guests! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My friend and I stayed at Long Bay Resort on Valintine weekend. The staff was so nice and friendly. The resort has great pools and hot tubs. We had an ocean front room. We couldn't ask for a better stay. Some people say the hotel is old and crappy. Our room was great. No smoke leaking through the sink. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get ocean front. it was so nice to see the sun rise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

It's nice to know that we could make your weekend holiday a special one. Come back and see us again real soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,249 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £44 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing