We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #34 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a good time ,weather was good until the last two days it started to rain,there is a outlet near by at night it is great to go down to the board walk and enjoy the nightly activity with the kids.

Room Tip: My room was great but the rest of my family had one of the bigger ones it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank veronica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us at The Long bay Resort. We are glad you had a great time even we had some rain. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,214 - 1,220 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is located right on the beach and about 5 minutes from grocery stores and various chain and small local restaurants. Wether you chose to cook or go out to dinner you won't need to go far, as there are also restaurants on property and within a short walk. The front staff was very efficient, making the check in process very quick. Housekeeping did an amazing job. I have an 18 month old that will find the smallest speck of dirt and the condo was absolutely spotless. The housekeeping ladies had a smile on their faces every morning and were very friendly. The kitchen had all essentials and the views from our corner 3 bedroom oceanfront condo couldn't be better. The bedrooms are spacious enough to fit a playpen comfortably and the common living areas were very spacious as well. We did have to call for maintenance on the second day due to a clogged shower in one of the bathrooms that wasn't draining properly and two non working stove burners and within 10 minutes two maintenance workers came and 10 minutes later everything was fixed. Again, great customer service, very friendly gentlemen and they were extremely careful not to dirty anything. The pool area was clean (in addition to the outdoor pool there is a heated indoor pool and lazy river for rainy days as well as 3 hot tubs) and there was always an abundance of towels and beach chairs. The resort also has a free movie rental service with a nice selection of movies which came in handy when the baby was sleeping and we couldn't go out. The resort offers different activities for children such as lazy river duck competitions and souvenir painting. There are various play areas designed for small children that only have one foot of water so toddlers can walk around safely. There is a small shop on site with quick snacks and travel essentials such as sunscreen and medicine, making it very convenient if you forget something at home. This is our second trip to Myrtle Beach, the first with a baby, and we would not hesitate to stay at Long Bay Resort again.

Room Tip: Corner oceanfront suites on the upper floors have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

What an awesome review with such kind words. We thank you for taking the time to write this review and share with the world on what a Wonderful Experience you had here at Long Bay Resort. Our staff takes pride in knowing that we are doing a great job when we read comments like this. We also can't thank you enough for the wonderful comments regarding our resort. Hearing that you found the property to be everything you expected and more is a vacation we want all of our guests to experience. We are so happy to hear you will be coming back and are eagerly awaiting your arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The family enjoyed another year at Long Bay. Loved the DJ! Friendly staff. My kids absolutely used all the amenities while we were there. We will def stay there next year. The little cafe had awesome cheese burgers! The weather was excellent, only a little rain 2 days, but did not put a damper on our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

I cannot believe you mentioned the cheeseburgers at the Café. I just finished mine and was thinking the same thing. AWESOME!!!! You cannot beat the price either. Glad that the DJ kept you entertained as well. The pool deck is so much fun and between the water amenities, music, great food and drink you will definitely be a happy camper. Have a great year and we hope to see you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with kids; several pools for them to visit. Staff was very friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay again even after I checked out several different places since we were down there.
Upstairs bar & restaurant had good food with fair prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamaof3gals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

We are especially happy to hear that you choose The Long Bay Resort when visiting Myrtle Beach. I have to agree that the food at the Ocean View Cafe and the Martin's restaurant is great. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've stayed at a few places on North Ocean Blvd as well as heard other reviews from my friends who have rented units from other hotels. This place do far has surpassed all of them! I was thrilled with my week long stay at Long Bay resort. I didn't realize just how much the resort had to offer! Continental breakfasts for two every morning as well as (as many as you can stand) free DVD rentals. I was surprised at the size of the lazy river and the pools. The room was bigger than I imagined too. There is also a sauna, ping pong tables and guest laundromat. The staff was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I will definitely go back. No reason to research anywhere else for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

How excited is to hear that the hotel and its amenities exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was very unhappy with my stay at Long Bay Resort. We got to the hotel late (due to a flight) and were extremely tired. When we walked into our room, the mattress covers were covered in stains. We pulled down the sheets to go to bed and there was dried blood on our sheets. We had to wait 30 minutes for someone to come change our sheets and no one ever apologized. The next day, they took care of the dirty mattress covers by removing them and just exposing the mattress. The assistant manager told us she would "make it up to us" but nothing was ever done. We had to call the front desk to have a maid just bring us towels and empty the trash. It is a very unorganized hotel. The hotel is older and is definitely hurting from salt water air. It needs to be updated and painted. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

It is with great concern we received your comments outlining the problem you had with our service. First and foremost, on behalf of Long Bay Resort, I would like to personally apologize for your inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the issues in your room. I assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future. If you have any questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and we had a great view of the ocean! My daughter loved the pool, and the free DVD rentals were wonderful. This was a great vacation. Our third stay at this hotel was the best one yet. I would highly recommend this property.

That said, I would like to just say that the guest rooms could use new bed spreads, and the Wi-Fi was very slow. Other than that, nothing negative to say about it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pand_1347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Long Bay Resort, we are happy to read you had a Great Stay with us. We look forward to demonstrating services special for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,259 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,298 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £47 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing