We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for my money!”
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #39 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for my money!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Long Bay Resort is our go to hotel in Myrtle Beach. There is more bang for my bucks here!!!
We stay at Long Bay if they are not booked most of the time. My children have indoor and outdoor options, the rooms are always clean and if I have a problem, it is fixed in no time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THBurns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2014
Thank you for chossing to stay with us. We are especially grateful to hear that you continue to choose The Long Bay Resort when visiting Myrtle Beach. It was a pleasure to have you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    688
    297
    161
    151
See reviews for
1,299
339
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Check in was a bit slow, but the staff was friendly & our room was upgraded. I'm not sure if the wait contributed to the upgrade or not but it definitely made up for the wait. The property was well maintained, and the rooms were nice, although they could use a little upgrading. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We enjoy surprising our guests with smiles after little disappointments of our long wait time for such a busy check-in time. We love hearing that you enjoyed your vacation here at Long Bay Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room was nice and clean. The only problem I saw was the bath tub was chipped and I didn't wanna give my kids a bath in it so they took a shower. We got free breakfast with our stay and it was very good. They have free dvd rentals and they had new movies so that was nice. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a north view side and the view of the ocean was really nice. It rained most of the time we were there but the kids loved the pool area so it was still a good trip. Overall it was a nice place to stay and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank krystal8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2014
I am happy to hear that the 3 bedroom Condo and the pool amenities exceeded your expectations. We want to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The resort is well worth the money to enjoy a relaxing time at the beach. The parking garage is great and very convinent if you are staying between floors 1-10. The lobby is very small which becomes packed when all guests are trying to check in at 3pm. The line went out the door. Other than that my stay was amazing, and I usually stay next door at Ocean Reef.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Long Bay Resort. We are happy to hear that your stay was amazing and enjoyed a relaxing time. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My first time staying here and it will not be our last. The staff was very friendly. The 3 bedroom condo was beautiful, clean and the view was excellent! My grandchildren loved the lazy river and the pools. I loved the view, so relaxing. We are already planning our trip there next year.

Room Tip: choose the 3 bedroom condo..you get the best view.!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSPAM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Assistand Guest Services manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We love that we hit a home run with you on our first try. Your review sounds like you had a relaxing fun filled vacation that was enjoyed by one and all in your family. This is what the staff at Long Bay shoots for and we are so happy that we succeeded with your family. Please come back and see us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was a nice place to stay . We didn't have no problem while staying there . My Family enjoy there stay.Everything was right there for you to get to . The pools was always kept clean . The staff was very nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hazeleyes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to read that your stay with us was pleasant. We greatly value you staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our room was located in what I believe was the original building. Although it is obviously the older section, it is well maintained, clean, and modern. There was a small refrigerator, micro wave and coffee pot. We loved the pool area, and easy access to the beach. We were located on the top floor of the original building, which was 4th floor, and my only complaint was the steps required to get from the main hotel 4th floor to the 4th floor of the original building where our room was located. There was no advanced warning of the steps as we registered, so we had to take our luggage off the cart, and lug it bit by bit to the room. Just wish we had prior notice.

Room Tip: Don't reserve on line alone, call first and ask for a clear description of the rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Em L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Long Bay Resort. We apologize for the incovenience you may have experienced regarding the steps to your room. We are grateful to hear that you choose to stay with us and we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Property: Long Bay Resort
Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing