We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,332)
Filter reviews
3,332 results
Traveller rating
1,444
887
464
267
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
887
464
267
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martin's restaurant savoy building lazy river ocean view cafe longbay resort ocean front golf director pool area three bedroom parking garage bedroom condo golf package kiddie pools family vacation several years the past years great resort
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 3,332 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Long Bay has worked to greatly improve a few kinks since last year. We were particularly impressed with the housekeeping, which was greatly improved since last year. It was the icing on the cake of a wonderful stay. The outdoor areas of Long Bay are among the nicest we've ever experienced. Plenty of seating, lots of shade or sun, depending on what you want. Great kids amenities. The restaurant is excellent as well, and you are within walking distance of a couple of other restaurants. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

replace your management staff or give them better training. Honestly the Maids and other staff at check-in and pool were great. two of the maids were Tomika and Shirley ann they help me and my family we had over 15 people at the hotel and the management staff was no helpful at all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank vivianb1172018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameslabruce, Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review vivianb1172018. We are glad to see that our staff was helpful. Our management staff is always willing to help so we find it disappointing that in your case you feel like they were not. If you could call us and give us more specifics we are sure we can rectify the situation. We strive to make all of our guest happy and repeat customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very close to the beach , stayed a week , had to chase a call repeatedly for towels Nd sheet changes , other than that , great experience, loved the ocean view cafe . Indoor pool , lazy river and a laundromat

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aariannanichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great Vacation Experience, staff super friendly all the way down to the housekeeping staff! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping crew always smiling and speaking with guests like they have always known you. Check in staff made check in easy and fast and even joking with my 5 year old granddaughter. Lots of activities going on around the pool and easy beach access.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tvierh840837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It was a great place for a family vacation and we had a great time. We enjoyed all that Long Bay Resort had to over and the rooms were very spacious and clean! I would likely be coming back next year on my vacation and would gladly recommended this to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anishad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameslabruce, Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your review and recommendation! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews