We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,334)
Filter reviews
3,334 results
Traveller rating
1,445
887
465
267
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
887
465
267
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martin's restaurant savoy building lazy river ocean view cafe longbay resort ocean front golf director pool area three bedroom parking garage bedroom condo golf package kiddie pools family vacation several years the past years great resort
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 3,334 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My family stays at long bay once a year when we come for vacation! It’s a great location, all the staff is super friendly, the rooms are clean and there are lots of pools and things to keep everyone of all ages busy! A must stay when coming to Myrtle Beach!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chorn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameslabruce, Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

An awesome review from an awesome person! Thanks for the loyalty. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This resort was in a great location, there were lots of options for dining, and the staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. I would come back to this resort to visit!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JessicaH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our first stay at this hotel and I wish we would have paid the extra money to go elsewhere. Disappointed in the pool area and in the rooms everything needed a deep clean. My kid had a good time though so as a parent I was satisifed with that part of my vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jkinze249165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Room was nice sized & had a great view but we spent most of the time at all the pools! Besides the big pool (with Tiki bar) there was a lazy river and a pool with a water slide and lots of smaller ones for my young children and multiple hot tubs too. We could have walked to beach in 5 seconds but spent most of the time bouncing between pools! There was a casual restaurant on second floor where we got food to go for lunch and dinner one day and a burger place across the street too. Never even got in the car our whole stay which is exactly what you need with 2 kinda under 4! Will definitely stay here next year again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lovingthesunshine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Long Bay has worked to greatly improve a few kinks since last year. We were particularly impressed with the housekeeping, which was greatly improved since last year. It was the icing on the cake of a wonderful stay. The outdoor areas of Long Bay are among the nicest we've ever experienced. Plenty of seating, lots of shade or sun, depending on what you want. Great kids amenities. The restaurant is excellent as well, and you are within walking distance of a couple of other restaurants. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews