We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #37 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

I just returned from my annual golf trip to Long Bay Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. There were ten of us on this trip and we all had a great time. Our return to Long Bay Resort each year is an easy decision as we ALWAYS receive outstanding service from Barry and Joe in the Golf Reservations department to the resort's management team, J.R. and Jennifer, to the front desk staff to the on-site restaurant staff.
Our oceanfront condo suites are extremely roomy, comfortable, and stylish. After a great breakfast (included in our golf package) and morning of golf, one of our favorite things to do is lounge beside and in the large pool and hot tub. The amenities are many and the quality of our stay is exceptional.
My golfing group can be a hard to please bunch; but, one thing we ALL agree on is our decision to return, year after year, to Long Bay Resort...A quality resort with extraordinary service! Thank you, Long Bay Resort, for another outstanding stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CETVirginiaBeach_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    672
    275
    153
    136
See reviews for
1,247
324
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Booked a week through their website on one of the "special" spring promotions. (Stayed the week of 5/21/10) Check-in was quick and efficient. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Liked the interior parking. Beach and pool accessible right out back. Room was exactly as advertised. All the features were in working order. If there was one complaint, I would say that the towels could use an upgrade. They've been in use for quite some time and need to be replaced. But in general, if given the opportunity, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny-Paycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

We loved being here... The rooms were plenty big for our family of 5. Great being so close to the ocean. The pools were fantastic, except we like our pool water on the cooler side. That was our only problem, pool water too warm/hot.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RainyDayzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, SC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

We loved this resort! It had everything we were looking for! Rain or shine we were sure to keep our family occupied. It is on the beach, has a heated indoor pool, indoor lazy river, and outdoor pools! The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly! We visited off-season(early May) which meant the rooms were 1/2 price!! We stayed in an ocean front suite with a full kitchen which came in handy with cooking some of our own meals.
The only negative was that check-in wasn't until 3 p.m. We had a car loaded up with beach chairs, luggage, and a cooler and no where to park until we checked-in.
However, Check-out was at 11 a.m. and the resort let us use the facilities all day after check-out so that we were able to extend our vacation and spend the day at the beach and at the pool.
We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamatut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

I have been to this resort 3 times now and I am never disappointed, I usually book about 6-8 months in advance because you can literally save 30% and you really do. We go usually in late August or September and our room averages about $65 a night. That is for an efficiency. You cannot beat that. They are right on the beach and have a very nice set up with a huge outdoor pool, a lazy river, a kids pool area, a hot tub, and if im not mistaken an indoor pool. They have a laundry facility and a restaurant as well as a little cafe you can get all kinds of things from overlooking the pool area. There are always plenty of chairs. They have a spacious parking garage that you will be able to park on the level of your room (which is great with small children) and This is also a great location close to all of the main attractions and restaurants. You will not have to drive more than 15 minutes for anything. I have booked online through their site and never had a problem. The only thing I don't particularly like is you cant pay for your room in full up front unless you jump through hoops to do so, I can deal with that though. Couldn't recommend this place more!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINAFFYMARIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

The long bay resort was a great place to stay it was very clean and neat. the parking can be an issue during peak season but overall good place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy27377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

Myself and 3 friends just came back from a week of golf in Myrtle Beach. Joe and Barry took care of all of our golf requests and set up a great golf package at a reasonable price. Any problems we might have had were quickly resolved. The entire staff from front desk, housekeeping and Martin's Restaurant couldn't have been more pleasant or accomodating to us. If you want a great place to stay and play with great people I recommend Long Bay Resort.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayTrumpler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
7.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,734 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Property: Long Bay Resort
Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing