We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boardwalk Beach Resort
Ranked #156 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place is the worse hotel I've ever been in. The room is dirty actually the entire hotel is dirty It needs many updates. I will NEVER stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone. The stove didn't work and the tv looks like pop corn.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arouse1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Boardwalk Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The only hotel with oceanview available. 3 nights $800. Oceanview room was not bad. 2 queen beds kitchen. 1 bath. 2 tvs. Pull out bed with oceanview. Small patio. Jacuzzi tubs I need rooms DO NOT WORK. None of them do. People everywhere in this place are out of control. Its a FREE 4 ALL for everyone. Kids running wild. Adulrs drunk. Toilet papered the yard in front of pool. Manager has asked people to do this do that. People not listening 2 anything around here. Like I said a FREE 4 ALL. loud people on balconies. People on balcony above us spitting on people. Another balcony throwing ice on people and in pool and hitting deck. Very bright lights stay on outside at night around pool and all the way 2 the beach. Attract s bugs. And makes it impossible to enjoy your oceanview area at night to watch ocean and relax. People above you making loud noise beside you making noise. Allnight. Near pool is has a very strong smell of colloreen. Burns your eyes. Hot area downstrairs. With jacuzzi. Breeding ground for bacteria. Alot of people in and out. this place is not worth the money. IF YOU WANT 2 RELAX STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. If you like LOUD place 2 be. I've even heard people talking they wanted their money back and go somewherelse after 1 night!!!!! Nobody makes their kids listen yelling allnight. Screams. Its a mad house. You are supposed to enjoy your stay at an oceanfront. But all your paying 4 is a HEADACHE. We will not be back. Do yourself a favor SAVE YOUR MONEY. It is not worth it. Its a circus. I was surprised I didnt see johnny knocksville jump out somewhere .....FREAKSHOW.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in the North Tower and Boardwalk Beach Resort this weekend. As a last minute trip Boardwalk was one of a few hotels with rooms available under $200.00 night, From the outside the hotel buildings look very nice and so does the Registration office across the street. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. Our room was in the North Tower, which I discovered later was originally one of the older motels on the beach. I don't think any major renovations have been done in many years. The furnishings are old, dated and scarred. The kitchenette was very dated but everything worked. The bathroom is also dated but very nice, actually. The mattresses desperately need replacing (worn, sagging) but they were clean with no signs of bed bugs. We also had a small issue with the TV but it was fixed quickly by very friendly, helpful maintenance staff.

But on the positive side, the view from our 9th floor, non-ocean-front balcony was excellent. The A/C in the unit worked overtime in the heat but never failed us. The pool areas were really nice and clean. And there are plenty of lounge chairs on the lawn between pool and beach for guest usage. And every member of the staff I met was very nice and helpful.

Boardwalk has a great location too. Far enough away from the t-shirt shops, rides and attractions of "The Strip" to be quieter but still close enough for a quick walk. If the owners/management would replace the old furniture and update the units, Boardwalk Beach Resort would be a great option. Until then, I will probably look for something a little newer.

Room Tip: We saw one room in the Main Tower and they seem to be much newer and nicer. Avoid the North Tower un...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had the most amazing experience at the Boardwalk Beach Resort. Had a amazing view from my 12th floor balcony. Had a amazing housekeeper Ms. Edna. She had our room always smelling fresh, always had the beds made and room clean. Always had us some fresh clean towels waiting on us. There was another lady with big beautiful blue eyes her name was Sally, had the hallways smelling great and clean with no full trash cans. On the day of check-out she saw that our luggage wouldn't stay on our luggage cart so she carried our luggage that kept falling off to our car. The front desk was very nice with checking in and out. And don't let me forget the restaurant has sum BANGING wings. Yummie. I will definitely be back later this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is dirty, filthy and terrible. My first thought when I walked into the room was I would not even board a dog in this place!. Dirty, worn, smelly. They charged us $145 a night. We turned around, walked out, and got a refund. I would not stay here. it is a disgusting dump. We drove up the road about a mile or two near restaurant row and checked in to the Courtyard Marriot for a couple of nights. An ocean view is not worth it if the hotel is a dump.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bobbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 9 days and had a wonderful experience. The condos are great, fully equipped and close to everything, restaurants, sky wheel, and on the beach. Lots of pools and chaise lounges and tables and umbrellas out on the grass next to the sandy beach. Great place for families or a get away. Met very friendly staff and people staying there.

Room Tip: The higher the better. We were on 12th floor, view was fantastic. 3 elevators always available.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harbinslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We randomly chose this hotel for an overnight stay and I regret it. This hotel is dated and worn. The elevator was rickety and scary and in need of a major overhaul. The best thing about our stay here is the view which is magnificent. The maintenance workers were courteous and friendly during 2 trips to our room. We will not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FromVegaswithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#115 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#137 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort

Address: 2301 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3244
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 20 years, the Boardwalk Beach Resort has garnered its reputation as one of Myrtle Beach's most popular destinations by focusing on friendly service, family-oriented amenities and affordable rates. Choose from a variety of accommodations, ranging from deluxe oceanfront Jacuzzi suites to casual seaside rooms and efficiencies. Whatever your taste and budget, we have something to please you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Boardwalk Beach Myrtle
Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Boardwalk Motel
Boardwalk Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing