We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Never Stay Here!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boardwalk Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Beach Resort
Ranked #158 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Stay Here!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Worst hotel ever. I was worried at first about all the terrible reviews it got but decided to try it myself and see if it was really that bad. I made the reservation for July 3rd. I was really excited to be staying at a oceanfront hotel since it was my first time going to Myrtle Beach. When I got there the reservations desk was a seperate building from the rooms and all. We got our keys and went to find our building. We went to all four buildings since we were confused on which one was ours. The first building to the far left was extremely dirty! It seemed like nobody had cleaned it in years! There were flies all over the hallways. It seemed like we were in a horror movie. Next, we went to the middle building which was the tallest. That's the ONLY building which seemed okay. The elevators looked new and the pools were there and they seemed fine but unfortunately that wasn't our building. We went to the last two buildings and finally went into ours. We were really dissapointed when we went in. The carpet was extremely dirty. The elevator wasn't working and our room was in the ninth floor. We couldn't go up all those flights of stairs with our things. We asked a man that was staying there how the rooms were and he said they were terrible! Sadly no but us went to complain. They wanted to give us a room in the second floor but in that same terrible building. We asked for a refund! Since we were staying three nights they just gave us back the two nights we payed for and kept the money from the other night. Its sad that they kept the money since we didn't even go in the room or stayed there. I don't know how people can stay in that horrible place! It shouldn't be called a resort because it is far from it! After our terrible experience there we went to get a room at Best Western which was EXTREMELY better! Always read the reviews and listen to them before making a reservation! They're always right!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XiomaraCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    95
    75
    83
    247
See reviews for
209
131
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were lucky to rent a friend's condo for a great week in MB! Awesome beach front resort within walking distance to almost everything. It was great to be able to buy our own food and cook for ourselves in our condo's kitchen. But...with lots of restaurants close by, we did enjoy a few meals out. There were a few too many kids for my liking, but since we were there in June, that is to be expected. We will be back...

Room Tip: Ask for a high level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was totally deceived from the pictures of the hotel via internet. The rooms was disgusting. We couldn't get in the hotel room at first, due to door was stuck. My husband thought that we was at the wrong room. He almost had to kick the door open to get in the room. The room only had one TV. The carpet, refrigerator and chairs was dirty and dingy. The smoke detector was hanging off the wall. I called the front desk asking for some kind of conpensation due to inconvience based on the room conditions. The Manager on duty was like you can get your refund if you want too. I expressed that we drove four hours to get here and no room available anywhere due to Mustang Week. He didn't seem to care or was concerned. I would never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita-RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

South Point, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed here 6+ times and always loved it. However, the past week has done us in! Room service is absolutely terrible! After calling the front desk 2 days in a row for lack of rooms being clean... the 3rd daythe front desk lets me know they were called to my room because it was not clean!! Well, obviously! The trash had not been taken out for 2 days! We had to wash the hotel towels and reuse them because none was left. We pay too much money to stay in a place that cant accommodate our basic needs!
Melissa Beatty

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissabeatty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The elevators were shaky and old and some emergency buttons were broken. To the point where my 16 year old would rather walk down/up the steps. We were on the 7th floor.. the stairway exit on the first floor was blocked by cleaning carts so when it was time to get out of the stairway you had a few inches of room to squeeze yourself through to get out.... which is a fire hazard and happened more than once. The beds were not queen size, as they said they were. The balcony seemed stable. The room was musty, the hallways and lobby area were unclean. The guest reception and first aid kit and everything first aid related was across the street.. By the elevators it said they did not need fire sprinklers because they were not required by law. Very sketchy. We were in the north building, which seemed to be the worst of them all. Safety was not important to the hotel which was very clear and the hotel was a dump. I have no idea where they got the photos on their website but it is false advertising and very deceiving. The price of the room was 140 a night for a side ocean view but we would of had the same quality stay in a motel charging 50 a night across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briannaivanoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently stayed on the 4th of July for the weekend and one of our friends recommended this hotel to us but this place is horrible! The parking was terrible! No one told us that we were only suppose to bring one car so we were stuck having to drive blocks away to park our car for $6 each day. The rooms had a musty smell and the cleaning was poor. The pull out couch was disgusting! Very uncomfortable. The pools were gross and had hair floating every where. People were drinking beer in the hot tub and the color of the water was yellow! EWH. I would NOT recommended this hotel to anyone! Waste of our $1,000!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martineza9018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great place for a vacation for the entire family. Vast choice of entertainment, food and great beach coast locations. Will return in the future to enjoy the great weather and overall atmosphere. Recommend any time of the calendar year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#123 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort

Property: Boardwalk Beach Resort
Address: 2301 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3244
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 20 years, the Boardwalk Beach Resort has garnered its reputation as one of Myrtle Beach's most popular destinations by focusing on friendly service, family-oriented amenities and affordable rates. Choose from a variety of accommodations, ranging from deluxe oceanfront Jacuzzi suites to casual seaside rooms and efficiencies. Whatever your taste and budget, we have something to please you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Boardwalk Beach Myrtle
Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Boardwalk Motel
Boardwalk Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing