We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myrtlewood Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
174
153
106
86
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
153
106
86
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf weekendindoor poolwasher and dryerthird floorthree bedroomfull kitchenflat screenup to datelazy riverbroadwaygolfingmyrtlembboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Been taking friends on MLK golfing weekend for years. Best trip ever! Great value, nice clean accommodations, convenient to restaurants and shopping and four great golf courses. Can't imagine a better time anywhere! Oh, did I mention four great days of wonderful Myrtle Beach winter time weather !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Going to this place is like playing the lottery you never know what type of condo you are going to get. When you go here you have about a 10 percent chance of getting a nice condo and a 90 percent chance of getting something your dog would not sleep in. The first place they gave me looked like the owner went to the Goodwill and purchased her furniture. Mix match sheets and blankets, broke down furniture, dirty carpet made me sick looking at the unit. The second place they showed me had dead roaches and other bugs along with dirty furniture and carpet. After looking at four places we just took the last because it was clean, but very basic. The owners don't care about these places they just want money. I take my hat off to the 10 percent owners that keep there places up, but this place is not worth going to for a 10 percent chance you get a good room. Everyone that was checking in with me was complaining about their rooms after viewing them and all the complaints were the same. Dirty old furniture, dirty carpet, dust all over the place, and hard beds. The condo king size bed is nothing but two twins beds with a piece of fabric in the middle to make it look like a real bed, but trust me you back will tell you in the morning when you wake up that it is hard, cheap twin size mattress. I go to Myrtle Beach about two time a year and this trip was the worst because of my stay at Myrtlewood. This place need to get on the owners and stop renting out their units if they don't want to keep them up because this place is sinking fast. All the review on here should tell you the story, about 10 percent of them are good, but 90 percent are bad. That is because 10 percent of the room are nice, but the other 90 percent are bad. I would never return again because I spend too much money on my vacations to take a chance that I will get a nice room. Just to summarize last year I rented a room here when it was just me and my wife and I had a nice room. So this year I came back with 22 family members and rented 4 condos. We all had dirty broke down condos and everyone on the trip was mad at me because I picked this place so I just want to say that if any family members read this I am sorry.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this place, check out Market Commons
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Strowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here over the holidays. Wish I had read the reviews. Let's start with the positive. Location is convenient. Outside facilities are attractive. Front desk staff was pleasant when we dealt with them. Problem is you have to go inside the rooms. First room we went to was dirty - carpet, furniture, etc. Blinds were all messed up - looked like an animal had bent them up badly. Went to front desk. Very friendly staff. Said they were upgrading us to 2 bedroom vip. It was late and we were tired at this point. Went to the room. It initially looked better than the previous room. However, we discovered that the "king bed" was 2 beds pushed together. Pillows were flat and dirty. Went out and got pillows and sheets. Sheets and spread were old and thin. Found out the toilet in the master bedroom would not flush. If they had cleaned the toilets prior to us coming in, they would have realized this. I called that am and told them they need to replace the flapper. They were quick about replacing it. However, it was not adjusted and it ran the entire time of our stay. One of the chairs had a huge grease stain on it from where people had put their heads. The couch sunk to the floor. The chairs at the dining room table and bar stools were covered in what was once green velvet (not a good option for a rental). It was now covered with dark stains and food. The carpet had stains all over it. When I took a shower the first morning, the mold from the shower door (outdated) came pouring out. Again, if they had cleaned properly, mildew would have not accumulated to large extent that it did. I immediately jumped out and ran to get cleaning supplies. Because we were moved in, I just chose to spray everything and survive as best we could. The towel rack in the other bathroom was coming out of the wall. There was dust on the walls and some sort of green/yellow stuff growing on the windows. Walls were marked up terribly everywhere. Called before we checked out and told them this, all they said was sorry we had so many problems. I am too. Although, I'm not the one with the problems. It's unfortunate that they don't update and keep their units clean. It is a great location and the outside is maintained very well. Also, they had no discount coupons at all to offer, even though they say they do on the website. Once the young lady found out we weren't interested in doing a time share tour, she didn't fool with us (not the same as the front desk people). Will not stay again. YUCK!

Room Tip: Look at reviews on internet prior to booking.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzanB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is my second trip to Myrtlewood villas and I have enjoyed each visit. As always the view of the property is pretty awesome...even in Dec. We have everything we need to. We stayed in unit 4643-102 and our unit was clean and very welcoming. The only thing we noticed was that the bed covers look like they are from the 70s and yes the king bed is two twin beds pushed together. Other than that everything is great. We have a one bedroom 1 1/2 bath, dining area, living room, and fully equipment kitchen (which had everything we needed).

We will definitely come back in the future. Sadly there is a $100 deposit and $11 a night resort fee. But for the price we paid for 4 days.... I won't complain. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Sorry but not a lot to say about this place. The first condo we stayed in was dirty. Sheets had not been changed... Second condo smelly ,finally put us in another condo newer but mattress was terrible it was,Sinking terrible nights rest... Front desk did not inform us of any available pools ,we could use . Close to attractions, but not worth it. Golf course looked inviting , beautiful on the outside needs much improvement on the inside....

Room Tip: Read reviews very helpful...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 001LoveNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews