We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was better on paper”
Review of Myrtlewood Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrtlewood Villas
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My family and I traveled to see friends of my husbands that he had not seen in 20 years. We stayed here for the first few nights of our week long trip. Upon arrival to our room we found a bag o trash and dirty laundry outside of our room. The room itself was nice, and well maintained. Spacious and clean. No comforters on the beds just the lightweight blanket you get at any hotel. This is a nice resort but being next to a run down amusement park was a bit weird. The lazy river wasnt working and the chlorine in the indoor pool was so high it burned your eyes just to be in the building. The pool was very dirty and almost had a green tint to it - considering the amount of chlorine not sure why it was like that. The hot tub jets didnt work it was just a hot pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

filthy and needs to be updated and replace some bedding like blankets also needs to be repainted and better cleaning.we asked for a early checkin and they said that the room will not be ready until 4 pm because it had to be cleaned what a joke .love the area and myrtlewoods just was not happy with this unit. would stay again but in another unit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nothing fancy and nothing extraordinary. Beds were in need of mattress upgrade and I was surprised to find a lack of toiletries and kitchen soaps on arrival. The unit was clean and had wireless access. A small balcony backed onto Myrtlewood GC. If you are looking for a place to put your head down that is central to many conveniences during a golf trip then this works - barely.
Breakfast was provided at the golf course and surprisingly was outside in a tent. Suffice to say it was cold and no matter how hot the food was, it chilled by the time you got to your table. Not a great add-on for a golf trip and after Day 1, I skipped all the remaining breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDKanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Myrtlewood Villas are privately owned condo style homes, which is rented out as vacation homes. It is shared property with homeowners who actual live in some of the units. If I would have known this I probably would have not booked this for my family of six, and would have gone with a real vacation resort. Our 2 bedroom condo was clean but, I think the unit needs fresh paint, and new up to date furnishing. The master bedroom was two twin beds put together to make a king and was very uncomfortable. The second bedroom had two separate twins which were uncomfortable as well. Needless to say mattress seem very old and cheap. The bedspread had visible old stains on it and was written on with a marker with the building and room number on it. I found that to be very tacky. The closet had extra blankets that was balled up as if it had been used by the last guest and never been wash for the next incoming guest. My kids were not thrill with the pool area. My family was very disappointed this booking. I have no plans to return to this property for another stay :( To be fair after reading the other reviews all units are not the same, so keep in mind that you are taking a chance.

Room Tip: The room nightly rate is luring, but keep in mind all of the units are not the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeLovetravel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently returned from Myrtle Beach. Stayed at this resort. The villa was clean, unfortunately, supplies were not sufficient for a week stay. Had to purchase garbage bags, dishwasher and laundry soap. Beds were terrible. Two small singles per room. Not large enough for a comfortable sleep. Breakfast provided was in a tent, not sure why, but after second day we did not return to eat. Went elsewhere. Better condos out there for golfers. Next year we will return to the Legends resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrived on a Sunday night and when we opened the door to the villa the exterior storm door was stuck and the villa smelled like mold. The outside landing was dirty with cigarette butts and trash. I quickly found a broom and swept up the dirt and threw the trash in the garbage can. We asked for a 3 bedroom with 2 queens and 2 twins. The villa had 1 king and 4 twins. The carpet was dirty, stained and very clearly had not been vacuumed and there were bugs in the bathroom and gnats in the kitchen..The next morning I went to the check in and reported our dissatisfaction to the person on duty by the name of Sean and he said he would look in to it and get back to me. He had my phone number but I did not receive a call all day long. Upon arriving back at the villa that evening there was a note left by housekeeping that read" if you need anything call us by 4pm". We had gone out all day and it was close to 8pm. They clearly did not see the stains and dirty floors because it appeared the same as the day before. On Tuesday we went out on the patio and is was dirty too. Cereal on the floor, candy stuck to the chairs and when we moved the coffee table in the living room there was a dirty stock, cereal and an empty water bottle proving our point that the villa was not cleaned to the standard that we expected. On Wednesday the weather turned chilly so we turned the heat on and there was an awful smell like sewage. We called the front office and reported the smell to Stacy expressing that something had to be done because we could not stand the smell and that it was affecting my lungs (I have asthma) I had to use my inhaler several times. She said they would send someone out and we told her we had to leave to get away from the smell. Again we never received a phone call to tell us what they did to improve the situation. When we returned at 8:30pm that evening there was a note stating that they put bleach in the drains and toilet and they could not improve the air quality and they were trying to find us a place to move to. This was our last night there but we could not stay in that unit any longer. I phoned the front office and they said they were working on cleaning a different unit that we could move to. So we had to pack up all of our things and move into another unit at 9:30pm that night. We left early the next morning. I called the manager and they agreed to refund us 1 nights stay however, due to the inconvenience, dirty unit and low standard of cleanliness, lack of communication and poor customer service they should have refunded three nights .

Room Tip: Don't bother the stay here. Very low standards of customer service and cleanliness. I sterilize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luggerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Myrtlewood is the perfect place for a golf based vacation. 2 golf courses on site are great for early morning rounds. We booked thru VRBO and got a beautiful 3 bedroom unit in the newest development. Couldn't be better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Canadatravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#119 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
109 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#109 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtlewood Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtlewood Villas

Address: 1410 48th Avenue Ext N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-8700
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £53 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Myrtlewood Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the best in a Myrtle Beach vacation, book with Myrtlewood Villas! - Over 250 one, two and three bedroom condos available, all standard with conveniences like full kitchens, washer/dryers and TVs with cable - Diverse bedding perfect for any size group - Specializing in group reservations - Only a short drive from the most popular Myrtle Beach attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Waves Water Park and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - Multiple outdoor pools available, as well as an indoor pool and lazy river - Fitness center available to all guests - Multiple picnic shelters and BBQ grilling facilities - Sand volleyball courts and shuffleboard courts - Two on-site golf courses With great location only a mile inland from the Myrtle Beach coast and tasteful, modern accommodations sure to satisfy, Myrtlewood Villas is sure to be perfect for your beach vacation! Offering guests one, two or three bedroom condos with modern conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers and multiple TVs with cable, these sterling properties are a perennial favorite for Myrtle Beach visitors. The surrounding property of Myrtlewood presents its guests with great amenities like multiple outdoor pools, an indoor heated pool and lazy river, hot tubs, sand volleyball courts, exercise facility, picnic areas and two championship-quality golf courses. Myrtlewood Villas is located mere minutes from the most popular attractions available along the Grand Strand. From shopping and nightlife at Broadway at the Beach to taking a stroll along the recently renovated Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, a short drive is all it takes to connect you and your guests to non-stop fun! Make sure your next Myrtle Beach vacation is your best one yet and book a fantastic condo with Myrtlewood Villas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Myrtlewood Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtlewood Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtlewood Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing