We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it!!”
Review of Myrtlewood Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrtlewood Villas
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely loved it!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in one of the 2 bedroom condos and found it to be absolutely gorgeous! The unit was clean and well kept, there were plenty of blankets, towels and dishes we didn't need anything at all but to fill the fridge. The owner even wrote out channels for the tv. The view was spectacular. It was nice and quiet and the neighbors were friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle_1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    141
    99
    84
    110
See reviews for
310
83
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed in one of the 3bedroom units from 07/02-07/06 at Myrtlewood Villas.Beautifully kept grounds around the premises, Had to wipe down counters and chairs in the kitchen area.. I went to the front desk to ask for more towels and wash clothes they could barely spare them or pillows, the bed in the master bedroom was so uncomfortable...and you had to empty your own trash if you could find a dumpster

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, we had a 2 bedroom villa and it was comfortable. The tv's in the bedroom were laughable(13in) on the wall. Patio opened to the golf course! Not far from area attractions. Supermarket, drugstore and waterparks and restaurants are all nearby. The unit was clean and well furnished. Would more than likely stay here in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jjohns1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were in Myrtlewood Villas for 1 week and it was great accom. We had a 3 bedroom appt for 4 of us and there was more than enough room for us all to have space. Laundry was a bonus. The complex was really well maintained and the permanent residents were very friendly towards us Aussies. Would highly recommend to anybody wanting to stay there. A car would be a good idea but you are very central to whatever you need.

Room Tip: Huge facility on maybe, I don't know, but 10 acres?? All of the buildings were really well main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieJanEtte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am trying to understand why there is a relationship between this property and Ripken Experience. Myrtlewood Villas does not welcome children and security was constantly called on the kids by the homeowners, not only on our team but other teams as well. The team could not even go to the pool together...security was always called! Security at the property told us the property is not kid friendly,as well as speaking with locals, this is nothing new, they all say they have heard this before. It was not fair to have such grand advertisement as being a family property because it is not! We not only came for the Ripken Experience but for a vacation, to have fun, to relax...this property is anything but relaxing! If this is the HOA's rules, thats ok...but how can this property be such a big part of Ripken? The biggest Oxymoron I have ever been involved with! Teams coming for The Ripken Experience please find another property where kids are welcomed and can have fun.
On another note, the condo my family was in for the week was dirty. It looked like it had not been dusted for months, blood stains on pillows, one of the toilets not cleaned, baking pans that I couldn't believe were left to use. When we got to the condo,all the dishes were put back but when I opened the dishwasher...the soap was stuck in the dispenser hard as a rock. How clean were those dishes? On the website they advertise All Star Treatment...this is anything but that and how dare they have this property so fabulously advertised on Ripken Website!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Myrtle wood Villas while we were on vacation in Myrtle Beach. The condo was very well appointed. There was 2 nice bedrooms and bathrooms, also a full kitchen with everything but food. The property also had indoor and outdoor pools and an indoor lazy river. The kids said the lazy river was kind of lame. We found this facility to meet all of our needs, and were very satisfied.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamapapa6kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay just bring bug spray. Villas are awesome!! Chlorine way to strong in the indoor pool and hot tub. We loved it!! We had a view of the pond with ducks in the bottem floor and my mom loved it!! The staff is great!! We loved the shuttle to the beach!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LumbeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,797 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
3.8 mi away
Darlington Inn and Cottages
Darlington Inn and Cottages
#7 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtlewood Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtlewood Villas

Property: Myrtlewood Villas
Address: 1410 48th Avenue Ext N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-8700
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Myrtlewood Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the best in a Myrtle Beach vacation, book with Myrtlewood Villas! - Over 250 one, two and three bedroom condos available, all standard with conveniences like full kitchens, washer/dryers and TVs with cable - Diverse bedding perfect for any size group - Specializing in group reservations - Only a short drive from the most popular Myrtle Beach attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Waves Water Park and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - Multiple outdoor pools available, as well as an indoor pool and lazy river - Fitness center available to all guests - Multiple picnic shelters and BBQ grilling facilities - Sand volleyball courts and shuffleboard courts - Two on-site golf courses With great location only a mile inland from the Myrtle Beach coast and tasteful, modern accommodations sure to satisfy, Myrtlewood Villas is sure to be perfect for your beach vacation! Offering guests one, two or three bedroom condos with modern conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers and multiple TVs with cable, these sterling properties are a perennial favorite for Myrtle Beach visitors. The surrounding property of Myrtlewood presents its guests with great amenities like multiple outdoor pools, an indoor heated pool and lazy river, hot tubs, sand volleyball courts, exercise facility, picnic areas and two championship-quality golf courses. Myrtlewood Villas is located mere minutes from the most popular attractions available along the Grand Strand. From shopping and nightlife at Broadway at the Beach to taking a stroll along the recently renovated Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, a short drive is all it takes to connect you and your guests to non-stop fun! Make sure your next Myrtle Beach vacation is your best one yet and book a fantastic condo with Myrtlewood Villas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Myrtlewood Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtlewood Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtlewood Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing