We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great hotel for families. The pool area is beautiful with a slide for the little ones. Beach cabanas are available for an additional fee. The beach is wide and lovely. Chairs are available to rent at an additional cost with umbrellas. We enjoyed our meals and refreshments at the poolside bar and the service was very friendly. The rooms are nice but were a little crowded for four people. The lobby is spacious and I hung out there in one of the comfortable chairs to read. The lobby bar/restaurant was a great amenity. There is also a lobby store with snacks, magazines and necessary items. Only some of the rooms have balconies. I would have loved to have had a balcony at the beach. You will have to request one. We used Marriott points for our reservation. The hotel is located in the quieter northern end of Myrtle Beach with great restaurants and shopping. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort.

Room Tip: Not all of the rooms have a balcony. You will need to request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

If you are looking for an overpriced and underperforming hotel this is it. $30 for beach chairs per day, $19 for parking per day and very expensive food and drink. As a platinum Marriott member I expected better. The foam pillows I asked for were no where to be found, the cheese and crackers I ordered came with no crackers and the upgrade to a better room for platinum menmbers was not fulfilled. Instead we received a noisy room over a sea of air conditioners. The next time we are in Myrtle Beach we will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Went on an annual girl's weekend and the resort was beautiful! We enjoyed the pool area and loved the little flags on each seat that indicated to the servers that we needed something. The upstairs bar has a really nice outside area to enjoy a drink as well. We ate lunch both days by the pool, once at the tables by the bar and the food and service were great.
The resort is a bit far which is good because it is quieter, although not too quiet but the cab fares did add up so I would make sure to take that into account. The rooms were roomy enough but overall pretty standard. Next time I would definitely upgrade to an ocean view with balcony instead of a partial ocean view. The first night they had put me in a lower room and it was barely an ocean view, more like a pool and building view. The front desk were very accomodating and did amend the situation.
Loved the music by the pool, it was perfect!

Room Tip: Definitey go with an ocean view and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdiedericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I was there for a conference and found the resort to be very nice. You are greeted when you enter the lobby by a wonderful smell of coco butter lotion to get you in the mood for sun bathing. Valet is $18 a day and self parking is $10 a day- don't be alarmed. The rooms are very nice and the little travel size soaps and lotions are high dollar! The desk and chair are perfect for the business person to catch up on some work. Enter the pool area and it is like you are in a $$$ resort facility. Very well managed and the staff is at your service. BRAVO Marriott!!!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front- resort view is the roof top of the building next door. The southern view is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaw988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is located in the northern, little more quiet end of Myrtle Beach. The entrance was a little hard to spot on our first visit and they had a $10 per day parking fee. The hotel and the grounds have a relaxing feel to it. We had an ocean front room with a fabulous view. The pool area is really very nice, clean and comfortable. They have a great bar near the pool and we hung out at it for a while. The staff was friendly and helpful. The concierge went above and beyond to give us some great recommendations for upscale local restaurants. We also got a great deal on the room rate. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

What can I say. Marriott has managed to change my view on Myrtle Beach. Previously, we stayed at a condo type hotel which was highly rated. Yet, in the final analysis, it lacked the food, service and maintenance of a resort that is managed correctly. We found everything that we desire and more at the Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes.

The poolside drinks were not strong enough for my taste but reasonably priced at $8 for most cocktails and fruity drinks. The front desk was great and offered a birthday amenity to my daughter who was celebrating her 10th birthday. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. The poolside servers were a little slow but considering the massiveness of this property, it was somewhat understood.

For our taste, after Labor Day was perfect. No crowds and the pool water and ocean water were perfect. We were impressed enough, that we will return here at some point in the fall for a quick getaway.

Room Tip: Partial Ocean view rooms will not dissapoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPritchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This past week i spent 3 nights at the Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes. From the time I entered to my departure, the service, food, staff and amenities were perfect. I ordered room service and the steak was as good as at any steak restaurant as was their main dinning room.

I spend a great deal of my business calling on beach resorts and always walk on the beach. the Marriotts is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: I like lower floors as i need to move in and out in a hurry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
9.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £141 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grand Dunes is an oceanfront hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis, a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing