We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
726
411
174
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
411
174
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus spapool areabeautiful resortpartial ocean viewocean frontvacation clubresort feecorner roombeach chairsgreat poolcommon areastime shareping pongthe entire staffoceanfront roomspring breakoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just what you would expect from a Marriott resort. Exceptional rooms and decorating. Spa was fantastic. Grounds immaculate. Cannot say enough about the decor and room space. Restaurant was good. Myrtle beach has a lot to offer when it comes to eating. Definitely worth the money.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Clean and large rooms. excellent views of the ocean. resturants had great service but a bit pricey for resort type food. service wonderful in both outside grill and oceans resturant. The biggest disappointment was the indoor pool. As this was our second stay here, we had mentioned previously about the EXYRA slippery tiles around the indoor pool to the management. Nothing was done to correct this dangerous matter. This time the indoor pool was if possible even more slippery. several adults and children slipped while we were there. It was extremely dangerous!!! Very poor design and so easily fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for four nights in an oceanview room and it was marvelous! The hotel staff was very accommodating and courteous. The amenities at the hotel are awesome. Words cannot fully describe our experience. If you are undecided about where you are planning to stay while in Myrtle Beach, seriously consider this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

We also had a chance to visit the Hibiscus Spa while we were there and experienced the couples massage and it was definitely worth the money.

This hotel has become our hotel of choice for Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great hotel for families. The pool area is beautiful with a slide for the little ones. Beach cabanas are available for an additional fee. The beach is wide and lovely. Chairs are available to rent at an additional cost with umbrellas. We enjoyed our meals and refreshments at the poolside bar and the service was very friendly. The rooms are nice but were a little crowded for four people. The lobby is spacious and I hung out there in one of the comfortable chairs to read. The lobby bar/restaurant was a great amenity. There is also a lobby store with snacks, magazines and necessary items. Only some of the rooms have balconies. I would have loved to have had a balcony at the beach. You will have to request one. We used Marriott points for our reservation. The hotel is located in the quieter northern end of Myrtle Beach with great restaurants and shopping. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort.

Room Tip: Not all of the rooms have a balcony. You will need to request a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

If you are looking for an overpriced and underperforming hotel this is it. $30 for beach chairs per day, $19 for parking per day and very expensive food and drink. As a platinum Marriott member I expected better. The foam pillows I asked for were no where to be found, the cheese and crackers I ordered came with no crackers and the upgrade to a better room for platinum menmbers was not fulfilled. Instead we received a noisy room over a sea of air conditioners. The next time we are in Myrtle Beach we will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews