We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Nearby Hotels
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
727
411
174
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
411
174
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus spapool areabeautiful resortpartial ocean viewocean frontvacation clubresort feecorner roombeach chairsgreat poolcommon areastime shareping pongthe entire staffoceanfront roomspring breakoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The family and I went there towards the end of summer, and it was perfect. Impressive, beautiful hotel. Check-in was easy. In fact, I checked rates the day before we arrived, and saw a lower price. I called the hotel and asked if I can get the lower price, and they did. The hotel clerk was very nice about it. Rooms were clean, pools were nice and the beach is steps away. We could've spent all of our time at the hotel. One caveat I have is the game room is small and lacking. More games and options would improve it. Overall, enjoyed the stay immensely. Hotel staff were extremely nice and professional. Will definitely be back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear TMCDC,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the resort and felt that the staff was friendly. We are always looking for ways to improve, so thank you for your feedback regarding the game room. We look forward to seeing you back next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Took the family (4 kids) for a beach getaway in August before the start of school. Very happy with every aspect of the resort -- friendly staff, clean, and great amenities. The outdoor pools are large and the slide is fun. The indoor pool was on the small side for the size of the resort, but we didn't need it. Beach was wonderful and although there were lots of people, there was enough space to spread out. Kids enjoyed the option of video games and foosball, especially when an afternoon thunderstorm came through. I expect to return, and highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had an 'ocean view' room, but didn't spend too much time looking out the window. No balcony to enjoy the view from the room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrottingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear GlobetrottingFan,

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the resort and all of the amenities it had to offer. It is great to hear that your children were able to have fun regardless of the weather. We hope to see you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a great family Resort located away from the crowds and traffic of Myrtle Beach yet still close enough to take advantage of all the things MB has to offer. Great pool complex with a water slide that the kids will love. Breakfast was great as was the food at the pool side restaurant.

This is certainly the best Hotel/Beach Resort that I have stayed at in MB.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllisonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear EllisonR,

Thank for your wonderful review. It is great that you enjoyed the pool area and like the location of the resort. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Everything was 5 stars with this hotel, but the location was the best. It is secluded away from the throngs of tourists. My daughter and I walked down the beach towards central Myrtle Beach and you literally couldn't walk the shoreline because of so many people sitting on top of each other. So we turned around and walked back to our hotel, and it was a slice of paradise. We brought our own beach chairs and enjoyed our space and privacy. The pools were great. You do have to be out early to claim a chair, although we didn't. By the afternoon, there is availability. All employees were very kind and helpful to us. My daughter signed up for their kid's program and made an adorable stuffed dolphin. We ate at the poolside restaurant twice and it was perfect. We ate at the breakfast buffet twice and it was worth the money. We also ordered room service one night, b/c the kids were exhausted from the sun..and it was fabulous! All in all...it was a great experience and I would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highlandsconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear highlandsconcierge,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive, every day, to maintain Marriott's excellent standards, and it is great to know that you think we are doing a good job. Thank you for sharing all of the details about our property as reviews like yours are what helps other travelers to decide if they want to stay with us. We hope your daughter enjoys her dolphin and we hope to welcome you and your family back again some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here recently with my wife and three kids. We had two rooms for 4 nights, for our first family trip to Myrtle. There's a lot to like here, but there are also a few items that could use work. First, the resort is almost in North Myrtle, so plan to drive to anything off campus. The service is terrific, everyone was very accommodating, on par with a Ritz or Four Seasons. The rooms are nice, although parts of the resort do look a little tired. We did have a palmetto bug in our room one evening, but I think that's simply a local hazard. My wife wasn't thrilled nonetheless. The restaurant, with terrific service as well, has a very nice brunch. Particularly friendly was the omelet bar chef. The pool area, with two pools, a waterside, a nice pool bar, and ping pong and bean bag toss; however, there are no pool attendants, and people reserve chairs for the day with towels, so you are outta luck if you get there anytime after 10. The pool is very close to the beach, so you can mix things up pretty easily. The pool is also close to a video game room for kids, which is a terrific touch, especially when they get hot or bored. Finally, there are a limited number of elevators in the building, so you are guaranteed a long wait and many stops, and if you're on the lower floors, you are likely going to have to let a few full elevators pass. Again, most of these minor annoyances could easily be fixed, and the service makes up for many, if not all, of them.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank BostonHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear BostonHop,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the resort. We apologize that you had a palmetto bug visitor in your room. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, so we can rectify the situation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and all of the staff you encountered was very accommodating. It is great that you liked breakfast in Ocean's on 82nd and that your kids enjoyed the pool area and kids game room. The pool deck can get very busy during the summer month and we apologize that chair were scooped up so quickly. We hope to have you and your family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews