We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #16 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel currently needs a little TLC as some of the furnishings in the common areas as well as the rooms are worn quite a bit. Haven't tried the spa but the pool area is really nice and relaxing. Since we are always on a business trip while staying here, we eat one meal as a group and the food has always been outstanding. Most rooms do not overlook the ocean - instead you see the rooftop of some of the building or overlook the trees and homes that are adjacent to this property. For the price of this hotel, all rooms should be oceanfront.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanukvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear lanukvi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt the resort appeared worn in some areas. We are always looking for ways to improve and we thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and we hope to have you back again in the future and have you stay in an oceanfront room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    372
    146
    55
    24
See reviews for
422
322
21
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We checked in for one night on our drive back from Florida to NY. We had a spacious Oceanview room. It did not have a full balcony, but a Romeo and Juliet type. Would have been nice to have a place to sit and enjoy the view, but for one might it was fine.
The resort and pool area are absolutely beautiful. A perfect place to relax and have a refreshing drink.
The beach was a great stretch of sand and surf. There was some trash on the beach, that I felt compelled to pick up. I can't believe people would leave their trash instead of putting it in a can a few steps away. There should have been staff on the beach to pick up trash at all times. Sunset is a popular time to be on the beach, it would have been better to see staff on the beach taking care of details.

Next time, I would like to check out the villas next door for more space, but I would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaynaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear DaynaB,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and thought that it was a beautiful place to stay. The Myrtle Beach Marriott does not actually own the beach, so unfortunately we do not have control over littering and things of that nature. Thank you though for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Arrived for Labor Day weekend for a conference. Nicely greeted by the valet and the registration desk. Immediately after registration, we went to our room and it was a rather standard Marriott room--nothing that would standout as a room at a high-quality resort.

The workout facilities were nice. There is a good selection of aerobic and free-weight equipment.

My wife used the spa and reported that it was good but not great. They include 20% gratuity into all services.

The pool area is nicely set-up with two outdoor and one indoor pool (with hot tub). The pool bar and staff is very attentive to guests.

I thought the hammock area was a nice touch. A great opportunity to laze away an afternoon.

One thing about the pool--they ran out of towels. I can't understand how/why they would let that happen. It's a big holiday weekend and the hotel should prepare for that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeathSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear HeathSchneider,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the workout facility as well as the pool area and got to take advantage of the hammocks. Thank you for your feedback regarding the spa and pool towels. Here at the Myrtle Beach Marriott, we are striving to exceed your expectations, and I am sorry to hear that we did not do that in this instance. We wish you and your wife a great time where ever your next trip may take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family recently returned from Myrtle Beach and stayed at the Marriott Grand Dunes and it was great! The hotel was fabulous and the kids had a great time! There was a pool slide which was a lot of fun, basketball, ping pong, bean toss and a kids program with arts and crafts. Two hot tubs, two outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool. All were really nice and clean. The beach was right there and we could back and fourth without a problem. The rooms were nice my only complaint was housekeeping. I don't think they do a good job cleaning the rooms. We had room service a few nights for dessert and they were pretty quick and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: If you truly want an ocean view you have to pay for the ocean view. The partial ocean views do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear dena c,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the resort. We are happy to hear that your children were able to enjoy all of the different activities and they were able to stay busy. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of some yummy dessert through room service. we are always looking for ways to improve, so thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping. We hope to have you and your family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Located on beach but nothing is walkinflg distance
Food at restaurants was good but wish there was waitresses to the beach
Had to pay extra for chairs rental on beach
Not enough waiters at bar restuarant
Pools were nice an beautiful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear ikider,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the resort. Just so you are aware, the beach chair rentals are operated by an outside company and while we do serve food on our pool deck, we do not serve food on the beach itself. We are glad to hear you like the pool and we are sorry to hear that you felt there was not enough servers at the bar. This feedback is important to us, so that we can continue to improve. We hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Their rooms was booked so I couldn't stay there but I was able to go to their spa the next morning which was wonderful, outstanding staff there, was able to use the whirlpool and the swimming pool,very excellent resort only which I had a room there but everything else was wonderful. They even had continental breakfast which was free of charge. So this made up for my bad stay at the Patricia Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear MsLady D,

Thank you for sharing your review about Hibiscus Spa. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We hope to have you back another time when you can stay at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We went for a conference in August but stayed a few extra days to enjoy the resort and surrounding areas. The staff was welcoming, professional, and helpful. The property is well maintained. Elevators seemed fast compared to others. The hotel was at full capacity but we never felt cramped or crowded even at the large nice pool area. Plenty of activities for children. I cannot foresee a child ever being bored at this resort.
I would love to give this resort a five star but several of us in our group thought the beds were somewhat uncomfortable.
Overall a very nice stay. I would like to return and would recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kat51Ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Kat51Ky,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the staff was great and the property was well maintained. We try to offer children many different options for activities- we appreciate you pointing that out. We are sorry to hear that some of the group did not find the beds comfortable, but we are glad that overall you had a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
4.4 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Property: Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4432 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is oceanfront, located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis,a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing