We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The nicest place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Great rooms
Excellent hotel facilities with an ocean theme
Best waterslide for the kids, right on the beach and huge pool
Wonderful breakfast

Highly recommended when visiting Myrtle!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pineappleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear pineappleguy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review of the resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that your kids were able to enjoy the water slide and that breakfast was delicious. We hope you and your family can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Room was very nice and bed was really comfortable. I was at the Hotel several days for a Company meeting and found the service to be excellent and the food surprisingly good for a large group and that included breakfast, lunch and dinner for several days. Access to the beach is easy and the place is beautiful. The fitness center was very good, but I did not utilize spa, so I cannot comment on that. The only small need that I saw is that some of the public areas are beginning to need a bit of a refreshing, but not a biggie for me. The positives far outweighed that.

Room Tip: Obviously go for an oceanfront if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Eddie H,

Thank you for posting your review of the resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the service and food during your meetings. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the fitness center and beach during your stay. We are always looking to improve, so thank you for your feedback regarding the public areas. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stay at Marriott's throughout the US atleast once a month. Now, with that being said, this is one of my FAVORITE Marriott's! The staff absolutely enjoy their jobs or they are great actors. Lol. They are so friendly and helpful! The property is beautiful! Walking out onto the veranda, seeing the vast Atlantic Ocean, feeling the sea breeze in your hair....looking down to the pool area....ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING! I, honestly, cannot say enough amazing things about this beautiful property. This is one of Myrtle's hidden gems! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amedria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Amedria,

We are so happy to hear that this is one of your favorite Marriott's and the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for your kind words about how beautiful the property is. We would love to have you come stay with us again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Everyone is so happy here. You have to smile. Unit was spotless. Smelled so clean. Orders really bother me, on that note clean .
Beach is beautiful. You feel far from places, but you are just around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferN152201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear JenniferN152201,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the resort. It is hard not to smile when we work at such a beautiful resort! We are happy to hear that your sleeping room was spotless and it smelled clean. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We just stayed here at the Marriott at Grand Dunes in the middle of February. We paid $220 per night after taxes and fees and it was a plain Jane room. We did not have a microwave in our room. We had to leave the motel to go heat our baby's bottles at night. I thought all motels had a microwave this day and time. The bathroom door and the hair dryer were sticky. The room needed a good scrub down cleaning.

Room Tip: I wish there were some 5 star motels at Myrtle Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Humberto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Humberto E,

Thank you for filling out a review for our resort here at the Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. We aim to provide the best of services and amenities to all of our guests. Our goal is to meet and exceed all of our guests needs and expectations. I apologize for the issue of us not having microwaves in our guest rooms. We do however have a microwave available at our Front Desk that we will be more than happy to heat any items up for you during your next visit. We also keep bottle warmers available on property for any guests that might have the need to heat up baby bottles and would like to have on in their guest room. Thank you for letting us know of the issues in your guest room as well with bathroom door. We apologize for that issue as well. We have the highest standards in regards to the cleanliness of our resort and we will make sure to get that issue resolved.

Thank you again for taking the time and writing a review for your most recent visit to our resort. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We try to go to Myrtle Beach at least once or twice a year. The Marriott at Grand Dunes is where we always stay.

The 2 bedroom villas have all the amenities of home. The beds are very comfortable. I would like to see the "den" furniture updated but we try to spend all of our time outdoors. The beach here is pristine and usually very calm. The pools are great & heated. The facility also has nice hot tubs.The pool bar is great with daily specials.

There are a lot of restaurants & grocery stores near by for convenience. The hotel is located on the north end of Myrtle Beach which means you can avoid the traffic.

The hotel staff is always nice and the concierge are great about helping you plan golf & other fun things to do in the area....Grand Dunes...we love it.

Room Tip: Ocean front & ocean view rooms are great, but all of the rooms are great...some just have better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Elian1,

Thank you for taking the time to wrtie a review for our resort. I am so happy to hear that you enjoy coming to the Myrtle Beach area each year for your getaway and that you always enjoy staying at the Grand Dunes Marriott. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your last visit to the Marriott. In your comments you mentioned the Villas and the heated pools. With these comments I believe you might have been referring to the Property next door to us, the Marriott Ocean Watch Villas at Grande Dunes. Which is another great location in the Myrtle Beach area. As we do not have Villas here at our location and our pools are not heated at this moment in time. But never the less I wanted to thank you for writing such a nice review for either of our properties. We do hope that you will continue to visit the Myrtle Beach area each year and will continue to stay with us here at the Marriott properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Before it got so cold a few buddies and I went on a golfing trip to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We really enjoyed our stay at the grand dunes. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. The workers were fabulous too and treated us very well. Because it was off season, the rates were a good deal too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey concerning your recent visit to our location, The Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves and that you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon when you return to the Myrtle Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,209 reviews
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £142 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grand Dunes is an oceanfront hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis, a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing