We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Such a wonderful resort. Has everything you will need: restaurants, bar, spa, pools, etc. Very clean and welcoming. Beautiful pool area and excellent servers. Beds are very comfortable. Free parking, valet available with fee. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lib360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Lib360,

We are thrilled to hear that you loved your experience at the resort. It is great that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities the resort has to offer. We hope to see you again on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our second time here in the last couple years. Not much to complain about. Great location right on the beach with a very nice and spacious pool area for the kids. They even have a waterslide. Kids had a great time. Poolside bar not bad for food and drinks. Service is usually very good. Ocean's restaurant buffet good for breakfast, maybe not so good for dinner. Great lobby with nice bar.

One slight complaint would be the room conditions. If your looking for a spectacular resort room this is not the place. It wasnt dirty or anything, but it just needs a modern renovation. Hopefully they are thinking about it soon. But it wont stop me from going back. Everything else outweighs that one small thing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheelRed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear WheelRed5,

Thank for you staying with us again. We love hearing that you enjoyed the pool deck and the location of the resort. It is wonderful that your kids had a great time and they were able to enjoy the water slide.

Thank you for your feedback regarding Ocean's on 82nd and your sleeping room. We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate hearing what we can do to make your stay more enjoyable in the future. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Marriott for one night only on our drive through from Savannah to DC. We had spontaniously decided to stay for one night at Myrtle Beach to make use of the lovely weather. The Resort is very large and the location is right on the beach. The property is a little tired in regards to the rooms but perfectly fine, especially if traveling with childern. The outside pool area is very large, offers different pools and also has a beach access. The sun loungers are free of charge unless you would like to rent a cabana which is 35 $ a day. They outside area is done nicely and is very spacious even when full.
We had lunch at the outside bar which was ok but not very satisfying and the drinks were not of very high quality.
The area around the resorts are other hotels and vacation homes only, meaning you have to either take your car or a taxi to have dinner outside of the resort.
I can imagine that this resort is very convenient with a group or family but not for people that would like to venture outside of the resort more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicSu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear VicSu2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and easy beach access. Thank you for your feedback regarding the sleeping rooms and Ocean Blu Cafe. We are sorry to hear that your lunch did not exceed your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to have you and your family back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I'm not a Myrtle Beach fan so my expectations weren't high for this property. But I have to say, I was thoroughly impressed. Everything from the lobby, the room, the pool area and the beach were excellent. We arrived late one evening and didn't feel like going out for dinner so we sat in the bar area, ordered food which was very good and were served promptly. We retired to very comfortable beds that were in a large room with a view of the ocean. The next day, we walked the wide beach. There is a Marriott "club" next door and there are people in the hotel lobby offering tours with freebies but there was no pressure at all if you weren't interested. The staff was very accommodating and we had no problems during our stay. Parking is free and there is a side entrance to the hotel direct to the parking area. All in all, we had a great stay at this Marriott and would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear DeanJC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review in regards to your most recent visit to our resort. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

After a planned pre wedding happy hour get together at the hotel, we were among a group who decided to have dinner at their restaurant. What a disaster! The place wasn't busy and decidedly understaffed. This should have sent up red flags. Service was slow and we were among at least 10 who didn't get our food until our other tables had finished eating. My grilled chicken salad was adequate while my daughters shrimp and grits was runny (made from instant?), with 4 sad little shrimp and hardly any visible sausage. The grits were gelatinous at best and bland. The waiter was told of our disappointment and took this dish off the bill. Our compensation for over an hour of waiting for our entrees? A full bill and a shot glass of Bailey's for each of us. No sign of the manager. I've read other reviews of this place before writing this and advise you not to waste your time here. There Make sure you use all your cold water creek giftcards if you have any.... All stores closing are plenty of other and better places in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucas1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Lucas1216,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey for your most recent experience in our Restuarant Ocean's on 82nd. We wanted to personally apologzie for the issues that you had while dining with us. We will make sure to review your comments to ensure that we correct any and all issues for any future visits. Thank you so much again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Despite many negative reviews, I thought this property was beautiful. We did have to switch our room as the first was smelled funky and view of roof and a/c units no good. Stayed on 9th floor and room was fine. Pool area beautiful and servers were excellent. Weather was chilly so large hot tub was welcome and full at all times. Basketball court another bonus, could use lighting for night. Food was ok, 1 basic menu for all restaurants. Servers very nice. Main issue with lack of housekeeping in the mornings in pool area bathrooms. Obviously not cleaned from night before and only TP rolls on floor.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Chris G,

We truely appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey on your most recent visit to our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself while styain with us here. We wanted to apologize for you having to move rooms due to a issue with your fist room. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room that you were moved to. We will also make sure to look at the housekeping of our pool restrooms as well. Thank you so much for providing us wtih this very valuable information, as we always strive to provide the best of service and standards for all of our guest. This informaiton will help us correct any issues for any future stays as well.

Thank you so much again and we do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I visited this property with friends. My friend set the room up so I didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised once we arrived.The grounds are beautiful and the entire staff's very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyE4514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear LadyE4514,

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at our resort. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with everyone. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £142 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grand Dunes is an oceanfront hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis, a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing