We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Ohio
18
Reviewed 27 May 2006

My family and I stayed at the Marriot Grande Dunes over Easter break and loved it! They are certianly the best of the beach. The Marriot was very new and fresh. In past reviews there were complaints of small rooms. I thought the rooms were perfect. Most hotel rooms do not have the nice desk and chair thats why the rooms may seem smaller. The hotel pools are definitely state of the art. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely return to the Marriot this summer for our vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,275 - 1,281 of 1,355 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed 3 May 2006

Beautiful, relaxing, comfortable, wonderful employees! Marriott saved us from a horrible stay at an inn in Charleston. We drove from Charleston to Myrtle Beach to save some of our long weekend and it was so wonderful at the Marriott we went back the following weekend with our son. The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. The pool area is large and relaxing, you don't want to go home. The staff was very pleasant, thoughtful and went out of there way to help. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to go back for a week.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2006

We stayed for 3 nights during our April vacation and loved every minute of it! The staff was wonderful and the beach was even nicer than Cape Cod. Broadway at the beach was a terrific shopping/eating/entertainment area. We can't wait to go next year. The perfect hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank capecodder14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2006

We (2 adults/3 kids) truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel in an oceanview room (side view of ocean on the 15th -top floor, but still beautiful) All of the the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The pool area was clean and well-kept. There are two outdoor pools (unheated) and one indoor pool, two hot tubs and a water slide which my kids enoyed. They also have a nice cafe' where you can order drinks/snacks at the pool. The hammock was a nice treat, too. This hotel has everything that you look for on vacation (and more). Maybe the rooms are small, but generally not a lot of time is spent there anyway. We were at the beach enjoying the ocean, searching for shells, swimming at the pool, exploring Broadway at the Beach, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's worth every penny!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mms45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Upstate New York
110
Reviewed 22 April 2006

I am extremely critical when it comes to hotels, and I have only one word when it comes to the Marriott Grande Dunes.....perfect! My family and I stayed for spring break (April 14th-21st) and had what was probably one of the best vacations ever.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful, and well above our expectations. The pools are immaculate, and were cleaned on a daily basis. The hammocks and padded lounge chairs are also a nice touch, although you may have to get an early start to make sure that you are able to get one!
The rooms aren't huge, but fit my family of four comfortably. The bathroom was very clean, and the Bath and Body supplies were great. All rugs, furniture and bedding was in good condition...nothing was old or stained at all.
The bar area has a nice atmosphere, and includes an outside balcony for those warm nights. The restaurant was good, but we did eat most of our meals in town.
The staff was very friendly and attentive. They would even stop us in the lobby or by the pools and check to see if we needed anything...we felt very pampered by everyone.
We didn't get a chance to use the full service spa on the premises, but it looked wonderful and very relaxing.
Overall, I'd say this is by far the best hotel in Myrtle Beach. We checked out several other hotels, and nothing even came close to being as nice. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, and we are already planning to spend our next spring break there!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stamford, CT
12
Reviewed 20 April 2006

The Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes is a terrific hotel. It looks exactly like the pictures you see on the website. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are not only very pretty but are also spotless. In fact, the entire hotel is impeccable and beautifully decorated. We had an ocean front room, and the view from the balcony was breathtaking especially at sunset. We stayed for five nights and were very sorry to leave. We can't wait to go back and are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2006

We had a nice, very comfortable stay at this hotel. It was winter, it was raining, it was dreary, so it was nice having such a nice hotel. Room was very comfortable, not overly large, but had everything we needed. Service was good. They have some very nice public areas. Food in restaurant, both dinner and breakfast, was very good. I'd return!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £142 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grand Dunes is an oceanfront hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis, a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing