We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway for newlyweds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #32 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for newlyweds.”
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We spent five beautiful days at the compass cove. The location was great, the hotel was fantastic. Parking is a bit limited, but better than most hotels in the area. Definitely looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sneakybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,922
    1,199
    534
    295
    237
See reviews for
2,283
825
54
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

My kids loved the spaciousness of the room, roof top restaurant with amazing pizza and best of all the lazy rivers and pool slides. The location was perfect. Will definitely stay at compass cove on our next vacation to myrtle beach.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joirocrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a great time at Compass Cove (even though the weather was not great). The hotel was big with plenty to do. There are a lot of pools so there was always somewhere to go. The Tiki hut was great; cheap drinks with a great view (watch out for the voodoo juice!!) We stayed in the schooner building and had a great view of the beach. One of the only down sides was the light right outside our balcony which stayed on all night was shining right in our room. We wanted to sleep with the door open to hear the waves and the light made it a little hard to sleep. The staff was excellent! They were very friendly and helpful. The food was good, but limited menu. They had different drink and food specials every night which was great! I would highly recommend Compass Cove

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank khulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have been going to Compass Cove for years, we went last weekend and everything was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. The pools, lazy river, and tube slide were great, the water was clean and just the right temperature. Very nice weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sniperleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were here for the last 4 days of bike week in a Pinnacle King oceanfront Efficiency. They had designated parking for bikes only on first floor with around the clock security. The room was very clean upon arrival and the check in process was fast and courteous (We had just rode 3 hours in the rain). Our room (960) was directly in front of the elevators, but we did not have any problems with noise from that. As with some of the other reviews, the bathroom is small, but I did not come on vacation to spend it in the bathroom, it was fine. The balcony was large, private and had a great view. The bed was not great, but not bad either, I've slept in worse. Flat screen TV was perfect. We received a phone call about an hour after check-in to make sure we had everything we needed and the room was ok, which it was. Seems like a great place to bring the kids back to over the summer. We ate at the Crow's nest the night we arrived, good atmosphere and good bar food overlooking the ocean. My biggest complaint (WHICH IS 100% OUR FAULT) we left a phone charger in the room and when I called the next day, they said they didn't have it. A little frustrating, but again, our fault, not theirs. I was a little skeptical after some of the reviews, as I feel I am prett picky, but found Comapass Cove to be great and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KLC1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was my first time staying at Compass Cove and it was great. I will definitely be staying there again in October for the fall rally. The breakfast buffet is as advertised, the best at the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The Pinnacle building is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I really liked the hotel - the room we stayed in was very relaxing and it was in a good area. Restaurant on site was just enough to have a good bite to eat and a good drinks so we really enjoyed that. One thing that I didn't like was the day before we were leaving we had a couple bugs in our room, a couple roaches in the morning, and that night I think we encountered the momma bug but I handled that pretty old fashionedly. Other than that, the hotel was good, management and staff was very attentive and very nice and very attentive. Housekeeping did come around quite early for people that were on vacation but it really didn't bother us that much. The indoor and outdoor pools around the Schooner building, I really didn't like those as much as the ones around the Pinnacle building.The shuffleboards around the premises were pretty awesome, however. As far as the rooms, they were nice, beds were alright, pillows were super soft, so I had to triple up on them to get comfortable. Flat screen in room was nice, as well as the rest of the room. Overall, I really liked the stay and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Schooner building has only four floors, Pinnacle building had a ton more, if you want a higher room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank waltb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
4.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Property: Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Address: 2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family favorite, conveniently located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area visitors for generations. Accommodations include one, two & three bedroom condos, efficiencies and suites along 720 feet of oceanfront beach. Compass Cove is known for its array of amenities including their 23 pool features. Race down 2 water slides, splash about in 6 indoor and outdoor pools, relax and drift down 3 indoor and outdoor lazy rivers, soak away your worries in several jacuzzi hot tubs, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Cove Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Swamp Fox Myrtle Beach
Hotel Compass Cove Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing