We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very generous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #33 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very generous”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Compass cove has many pools and other water activities to keep everyone happy. The condo I stayed in had a tv in every bedroom and a balcony overlooking the ocean. This resort is amazing. The food there is good as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angabooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Rooms Division Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Angabooga,

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to becoming your first choice destination when you visit the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Rooms Division Manager
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,954
    1,221
    548
    309
    254
See reviews for
2,353
845
57
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our third visit to this resort and once again it did not disappoint......friendly, courteous staff, great breakfast buffet and clean, comfortable beds! The grounds are very well kept and staff are always around to make sure things are running smoothly. Beach front is clean and sandy...one can walk from one pier to the other..great for those who like a little bit of exercise!

Room Tip: Ocean front view is always great...spectacular views
See more room tips
Green Features: Great...and if you require clean towels and bedding one only needs to ask!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaRooskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Rooms Division Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear KaRooskie,

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and we appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to continuing to serve you and yours for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Rooms Division Manager
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our 5 night stay mostly because they are pet friendly. Another was we could get a kitchen suite on the ocean.
As you are always a bit unsure making a reservation and not really knowing the building. So we headed to our room, 558 not expecting a whole lot. Were we surprised! The hallways are painted, carpets clean, doors painted and it smelled good. This was all outside!
Then we check the room out. Nice king bed, kitchen very well appointed , bathroom clean, clean! The furniture looked fairly new and tv's are new.
We were very happy. The grounds are mowed, trimmed and perfectly taken care of. Fresh plants planted, pools clean and WARM!
We didn't eat here, but did go to the bar one night for a drink. They were nice.
One thing we didn't expect was housekeeping to clean our room everyday. That was a nice suprise.
We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for being clean, dog friendly and so dar efficient.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Rooms Division Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Nicki61,

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to becoming your first choice destination when you visit the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Rooms Division Manager
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, Delaware, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I traveled to Compass Cove last fall and again this fall and the stay was nothing short of stellar. We enjoyed it so much in 2012 that we recommended it to the Morris County Belles Softball teams and both 18U teams used it in November of 2013 and I had nothing but good reviews from both teams.
Helpful staff, great pools, and activities, and a great fall value! As long as Compass Cove does what they are currently doing, we will always return.

Room Tip: We choose oceanfront as opposed to ocean view. That way you have a balcony giving you a direct view...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a green hotel and depends on you as the customer to decide if you want to participate.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Rooms Division Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and we appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to continuing to "Win" in your eyes for years to come! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Rooms Division Manager
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I often travel to Myrtle Beach and ALWAYS choose Compass Cove as our home away from home. The moment I drive up to the Resort I can see all the hard work that goes into the grounds outside its just beautiful.They keep everthing updated and are always improving or adding to the resort and it shows. I love all the Staff that make Compass Cove what it is. They are always ready to go that extra mile for you.
The suite is always exceptionally clean ready for me to enjoy everything Compass Cove has to offer.
The amenities are bar none the best something for everyone. Altho I have no children I love to see how kid (family) friendly Compass Cove is.
The resort has a wonderful beach its clean, safe and you can walk forever. I enjoy watching people who fish off the shore and the horseback riders going up the beach in the fall.There is always something to do or see.
The resort is close to everything from shopping, restaraunts, the airport and tons of entertainment.
There just so much to say about how happy I are staying at Compass Cove and yes its my home away from home.

Room Tip: We choose to face the east side, higher up and have an amazing view of the ocean. The Pinnacle Build...
See more room tips
Green Features: Compass Cove does recycle glass, cardboard, cans, bottles.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Rooms Division Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Debbie G,

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and we appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to continuing to serve you and yours for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Rooms Division Manager
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I know a lot of Hotels in Myrtle Beach but this one is tops to me and my wife. Everytime we stay there it is great. We always ask for the Pinnacle Building for that is the one they just renovated. Elevators are fast, pools great close to all the hot tubs. Breakfast bar is second to none.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BillNBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Rooms Division Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear BillNBre,

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and we appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to continuing to serve you and yours for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Rooms Division Manager
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Was part of a golf group at Compass Cove the first week of November and just wanted to let everyone know how great our trip was. From the booking experience to check-out everything went perfectly. The resort is one of the best I've stayed at and has amenities for everyone. The cleanliness of the rooms was top notch as well. If your looking for a family vacation, golf getaway or romantic retreat, the Compass Cove has it all, and offers anyone a great vacation.

Room Tip: If staying in the Schooner I recommend staying on the second floor or above if you wanna see the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TORTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Rooms Division Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear TORTRVLR,

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove and taking the time to write this review. We would also like to thank you for allowing us to host your golf group outing. We look forward to becoming your first choice destination when you visit the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Rooms Division Manager
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,956 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
7.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#44 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Property: Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Address: 2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family favorite, conveniently located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area visitors for generations. Accommodations include one, two & three bedroom condos, efficiencies and suites along 720 feet of oceanfront beach. Compass Cove is known for its array of amenities including their 23 pool features. Race down 2 water slides, splash about in 6 indoor and outdoor pools, relax and drift down 3 indoor and outdoor lazy rivers, soak away your worries in several jacuzzi hot tubs, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Cove Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Swamp Fox Myrtle Beach
Hotel Compass Cove Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing