We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel....you will never be bored!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #32 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel....you will never be bored!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed once....went home and made another reservation to return. Hotel is great. Only thing they need to offer is a discount for returning guests. Hope to be returning in June/July for some more family summer fun. ENJOY!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We appreciate you choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort for your recent vacation. We are glad that you had such a good time while visiting us and are thrilled to hear you have already booked with us to return again in the future! We appreciate all of our guests choosing to stay with us and we will always try to ensure you are getting the best possible rate. We thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to seeing you on your upcoming visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,894
    1,174
    514
    286
    228
See reviews for
2,225
810
52
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

loved this resort. im 48 and with me was, a 3 yr old, a 13 yr old, a 20 yr old, and a 29 yr old. everyone was happy and enjoyed the stay. its a short drive to the attractions (about a 45 minute to an hour walk) which was great for us because we were able to enjoy the resort opposed to having easy access to amusements and stores where we would just spend...spend...spend. you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: get a room with an ocean view...its beautiful. if not, your still getting your moneys worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort! We are glad to hear everyone in your party of all ages could find enjoyment in the many different amenities we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice resort very clean, good location not to far from activities, yet not in the middle of the business!!! Beach front was very nice!! Stayed in 3 bedroom condo - it was AWESOME!!! Definitely stay there again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Skke352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort. We are pleased to hear you had such a good time during your stay. Our staff strives to provide the best possible service and keep the resort and rooms clean to maximize your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Myrtle Beach area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place was amazing, we will definitely be back. Very clean rooms and super friendly staff. All the amenities you need are right there. Plenty of pools so that they weren't congested. Slides were fun and so were the lazy rivers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the many different amenities we have to offer and the staff was able to provide the levels of service we strive for. We appreciate you choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort for your family's vacation and we hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Myrtle Beach area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Compass Cove Golf package is the best value there is. I've traveled everywhere to play golf. For the price no one beat it. The coarses are fantastic. The resort is the best. Breakfast, beach front amenities, and great golf for a very fair price. No one can beat it. We come every year. Never disappointed.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom suites are excellent for any foursome staying and playing together
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
we would like to thank you for staying with Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort on your recent golf outing to Myrtle Beach! We are pleased to hear that the resort had all of the amenities you and your party were looking for. Myrtle Beach is a great golfing destination and we truly appreciate you choosing our resort for your vacations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and we look forward to providing you with many more great vacations in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We had a party of seven and stayed in a three bedroom condo that overlooked the ocean. It was wonderful to wake up to the sound of the ocean and to have such a wonderful view. Our condo was not ready at the posted check-in time of 3:00 and the staff was not apologetic. When needing additional kitchen items to cook meals, the staff were very responsive to our requests. The property is a bit spread out so to get to the hotel bar, you had to walk a bit. They have an outside tiki bar, many pools and water slides. All in all, a good stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kathleenlesnerhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to our establishment. We would like to apologize that your room was not ready by our 3:00pm check in time, but are pleases to hear you did have an enjoyable stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the fantastic views of the Atlantic Ocean offered from many of our balconies. We thank you for choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort for your recent vacation and hope to see you again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to Myrtle Beach!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

c. small

Our stay way excellent! The price was great! The place was clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great amenities and the ocean view, Loved it! I had two 18 yr olds and two 10 yr olds. There was something for everyone. I loved that it is a non-smoking resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We would like to thank you for staying with us at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time while on vacation and that not only you but your children of multiple ages were all able to enjoy themselves at our facility. We try to provide the highest levels of customer service and we are glad to hear our staff did this and was able to accommodate you so you were able to enjoy the resort and have the vacation you were looking for! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
7.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Property: Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Address: 2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family favorite, conveniently located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area visitors for generations. Accommodations include one, two & three bedroom condos, efficiencies and suites along 720 feet of oceanfront beach. Compass Cove is known for its array of amenities including their 23 pool features. Race down 2 water slides, splash about in 6 indoor and outdoor pools, relax and drift down 3 indoor and outdoor lazy rivers, soak away your worries in several jacuzzi hot tubs, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Cove Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Swamp Fox Myrtle Beach
Hotel Compass Cove Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing