We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #34 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Compass Cove was an excellent choice for a family vacation. Lots to do on location, with many pools, lazy river, water slides, kids play area. Restuarant on site was very good but only open for breakfast. Rooms were clean, and good size. Staff was amazing help to direct our family to good area restuarants and activites in the area.

Room Tip: We had room 450, good size room excellent location close to parking, excellent view. Easy to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Admin Assistant at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove Resort during your recent stay here in Myrtle Beach. We appreciate you taking your time to write a review.
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your stay. We love being able to offer a beach front location. We love being able to offer such a variety of water amenities. In addition to our Compass Rose Restaurant we also have our Crow's Nest Restaurant for lunch and dinner. We look forward to seeing you, family, and friends for many years to come.

Danni Dwiggins
Compass Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,204 - 2,210 of 4,454 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I loved this motel always wanted to stay here but was afraid it was to high I am so glad we stopped and asked the rates we were pleasantly surprised and would recommend it to anyone as a matter of fact we have told our family members to stay there and we have a grandbaby on the way so I know it would be a wonderful place to bring it and my 5 year old niece

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherryhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is great to hear you had such a good time while you were staying with us! We appreciate you choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort for your family vacation and we look forward to seeing you for many more!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall everything was good. The rooms had a great view. Just be aware that if you stay a floor or two above the crow nests bar. it gets a little loud. It closes at 11 pm. We had to call front desk to get them to leave. They did take care of it promptly. The cleanliness of the rooms were OK, not excellent but clean. Location was nice, down towards the end of the strip.

Room Tip: stay at least three floors above the crows nest bar. If you are on the third floor, your room is rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is great to hear you had a good time while on vacation with us. We do apologize that you found the location of your room to be a little too loud but are pleased to hear the staff was able to handle the issue accordingly to make your stay more enjoyable. We thank you for Choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort for you vacation and we hope to see you on many more in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We LOVE this Resort! Our family stays here every time we vacation in Myrtle Beach. It has great activities for kids. We love the inside and outside pools and hot tubs! The kids love the slides and the lazy river. The rooms are spacious and have a great view of the ocean. I would recommend this place to anyone! I wish they had more in different locations!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort during your most recent vacation. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had such a good time while vacationing at our facility. We are pleased to offer so many water activities for our guests enjoyment. We look forward to you staying with us again and look forward to providing you with more great experiences when with us in the future!!

Danni Dwiggins
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spacious room. The beds were a little hard for my taste but slept with the patio doors open so the sound of the ocean was worth any issues I had with that and actually slept like a baby anyway. The patio was nice sized with a small table and 2 chairs. Some indoor pools were being renovated but plenty of choices for outside pools and there was one indoor that also had water slides and a heated lazy river that was nice! Had breakfast buffet at Compass Rose and it was tasty. The views are great and it is right on the beach. There is a tiki hut for drinks by the pool and live entertainment also. Definitely a lot to do here and great staff. The rooms are clean and housekeeping came in everyday and made beds and gave fresh towels. I definitely think this was well worth the money. Will come again :-)

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and really had no issues with anything. There is good sound proofing beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort on your most recent vacation. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had such a good time while vacationing at our facility. We have many different amenities for you and our other guests to enjoy and are pleased to hear you were able to get the most from your experience with us. We look forward to you staying with us again and look forward to providing you with more great experiences when with us in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved this resort, had 4 children so it was perfectly. Everything was not brand new, but it was clean and everybody from front desk to housekeeping was great, very friendly! We will stay again, soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort on your most recent vacation. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had such a good time while vacationing at our facility. We have many different amenities for you and our other guests to enjoy and are pleased to hear you were able to get the most from your experience with us. We look forward to you staying with us again and look forward to providing you with more great experiences when with us in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a group of five and they accommodated a room change so we had rooms next to one another. Room was clean but dated. Kitchen was helpful. Great beach and ocean front view. Nice location close to the airport and convenient to Kings Highway. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ocean views can mean on parking lot. Ocean front higher floors great views with little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarmenBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort for your recent visit. We are pleased to hear the staff was friendly and we were able to accommodate your needs as customer service is our highest priority. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,247 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Address: 2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £41 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family favorite, conveniently located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area visitors for generations. Accommodations include one, two & three bedroom condos, efficiencies and suites along 720 feet of oceanfront beach. Compass Cove is known for its array of amenities including their 23 pool features. Race down 2 water slides, splash about in 6 indoor and outdoor pools, relax and drift down 3 indoor and outdoor lazy rivers, soak away your worries in several jacuzzi hot tubs, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Cove Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Swamp Fox Myrtle Beach
Hotel Compass Cove Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing