We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Lynette”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #36 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Meadows of Dan, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lynette”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This was our first time visiting this resort. Loved the place. The room was very clean. The resort was convenient to Tanger Outlet. The kids loved the heated pools and hottub. We would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynetteP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Glad to hear that everyone had a great time at Sea Watch and especially the kids with the pools and hot tubs! Most important is your comment that you will return to Sea Watch Resort and we hope that we will become your favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination.

Kathy King, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    488
    191
    108
    70
See reviews for
883
391
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife and I enjoyed this resort. Good value for the season. We were happy to see most seniors staying at this resort during this time of the year: peaceful, enjoyable, all facilities available, great oceanfront rooms, nice location almost near everything you need for your vacation. We will be back to Sea Watch Resort. (we stayed on the fourth floor North Tower)

Room Tip: This fourth floor oceanfront room was magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josezepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
I am so glad you gave Sea Watch Resort a visit and that you enjoyed your stay. Since you mentioned seeing other senior's this time of year I want to mention that we do have a winter rental program from November 1st through March 15. This is a monthly fee for the accommodations and many "snowbirds" stay at Sea Watch year after year. Perhaps this is something you will be interested in but if not we look forward to seeing you any time you can return.

Kathy King, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was our fourth visit to Sea Watch and we will hopefully be able to go back next year. We had an oceanfront room on the fourth floor in the South Tower and the view of the ocean from our balcony was spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home! The South Tower does have some very fantastic ocean views as does the North Tower. We too hope you are able to return next year and if there is anything I can assist you with please let me know.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

EXCELLENT 6 days/5 nights stay at this OCEANFRONT resort!! Our wedding was more than I could have ever dreamed. The room was spacious, clean, and PLENTY of towels & wash clothes! We were pleased with room service, customer service & management!! We were a party of 200+ adults & 30+ kids, the service from every single employee we encountered was AWESOME!!!! Trust & believe we worked those employees & the answer was NEVER "NO!"

THANKS FOR MAKING OUR STAY FANTANSTIC!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are nice & sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Yes, it was a wonderful wedding! We were honored to be part of making such special memories for so many that will last a lifetime and talked about often. We hope you see you on your first anniversary if not sooner!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMPHIS
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The biggest change since our first visit last year was the Housekeeping Dept. We were there 5 days and only got our room properly serviced 1 day. Flooring was only mopped and vacuumed once ! They were out of wash cloths 2 days. Otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for returning a second time to Sea Watch Resort. I apologize for our failure to provide you with the housekeeping service that you should have received. I hope that you will return for a third time and if any area of our guest service is not giving you an outstanding vacation to please let me know right away.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Great location, beach, amenities and value. Clean, convenient and well laid out resort. Pools, lazy rivers and hot tubs, plus activities for guests. This resort has everything, without the sky high prices. Look no further.........

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfkoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for your positive comment about your visit to Sea Watch Resort. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and Myrtle Beach area. Refurbishments have just started on all the pool deck area so when you return you will see an ever grander pool scape. Hope to see you soon!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I was forced to stay at this hotel because of a wedding. When I first came on, I was excited and planning to have my family come back for Thanksgiving. NEVER! The hotel is old, smells horrible and the service sucks. The front desk staff is not helpful and we asked for late check out because of the wedding they said no. But of course when we paid for the entire room all was cool. We had to get back home after the wedding, so we ended up paying $105. for 4 hours. We even offered to pay like $50 for the additional hours, but no the management would not do that saying they were full which is a lie because we were able to pay full price and magically availability appeared.

I always stay with the Oceana group and that will not change. I agree with some of the other reviews. If you are looking for just ok, then fine... If you are looking for an old suite with outdated furniture and fixtures, this is your spot...

I work in Customer Service and management as well, so I know that anything can be done if the manager wants to. Sorry Sea Watch, it's obvious that you don't care about this one customer, but I know people use this site for decision making and my review will matter and be read by many!

The Anderson or Best Western Carolinian remain my two favorite hotels @ Myrtle Beach!!!

Room Tip: Another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natarsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Please accept my apology for not being able to accommodate your requested late check out the morning of your departure. I hope you will consider returning to Sea Watch as planned during Thanksgiving and ask that you contact me to personally handle your reservation.

Kathy King
General Manager
kking@seawatchresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,392 reviews
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#45 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,471 reviews
4.3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing